We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tired”
Review of Kotzias Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kotzias Apartments
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were in the old block, though large it was very tired, the beds were very hard!!! there were no lights on at night by the old block and you could not see where you were going at night. Also check you have gas straight away or you will have to wait until after 10.30 the next day when the manager gets in.
the beach is not suitable for people who suffer from mobility problems, the peebled beach drops sharply into deep water, more problems are experienced when trying to get out. Footwear for the beach and swimming are highly recommended as there is very little sand. A car is also needed if you want to get out of the bay, as there is no bus service.

Room Tip: Insist on one of the new apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmagane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Apartments are spacious and kept reasonable clean. The downside is (and sorry but there are a few negatives) The rooms are tired and in need of replacing the furniture. The beds are hard (and i struggled - I used the mattress from the spare bed and that made a wonderful difference) The shower is a little on the small side and again needs replacing (the glazing is cracking). We only used the apartment as a base and for somewhere to get changed and showered. Have breakfast. Otherwise we ate out. Another downside is that our rooms were only cleaned about three times each week and when you have to put all toilet paper in a bin (not very hygienic) We had to pay for the A/C and safe which we thought was expensive. We were there for 2 weeks and had our beds changed once and the towels 3 times. Sheets barely covered the beds and towels and bath mat needed throwing out and replacing as they were well worn.
The pool side was kept reasonably clean and the little cafe on site is quite reasonably priced.
The area of Pissouri has greatly grown (we visited several years ago) and there are a lot more restaurants. You do need a car if you want to get about, but if you are happy with the beach or the pool then fine. The best restaurants are up in the old part of Pissouri. The Greek night on a Wednesday is a must. It is only happens once a week and always Wednesdays. All the restaurants are very good in old Pissouri and not much difference in price, everyone has their favourites. There is always a good atmosphere but not for the young. If you want discos - forget it. As a more mature couple we found it very good.

Room Tip: Any room will be a quiet room. We had Room 205 on the first floor which looked out onto the road. Sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brownie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fantastic area, the apartment was a Olympic Holiday - on arrival. Whilst the apartment was shabby, the new ones across the road, looked much better. The rooms where cleaned, beds where made, cooking facilities acceptable, not the best.
Wifi was 10euros for the week,(work even on the beach) air con 10euros per day safe deposit box 10 euros, 7 days it should have been 90euros but the manager only charged me 80.
The apartment was a ground floor / 2 bedroom (apartment F2) with a little sea view, the area was so quite you could have heard an ant break wind in the grass (lots of ants) Fridge with freezer area, not the best condition, cooker 4 rings / oven and grill, toaster, kettle. NO CAN OPENER, towels plenty supplied and changed regular
The pool was very good - water a tad cold, but then again it did cool you down.
Pool side cafe was acceptable, food and price below the average for the area.
If you want a lazy holiday destination, you are prepared to pay higher prices from the local supermarkets, the its spot on
If you want to use it as a base, you will need a car, left hand as GB, spot on. (We used as a base)
If you want to sample the traditional food of Cyprus, spot on. We had a mezie a fish one & a meat one,there was plenty of food but not suitable to our tastes.
The lamb meals spot on the meat just fell of the bones (Perries)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here on 29 August 2012 for one week, one bed apartment room no 103 ground floor.
pluses: very spacious apartments, fully equipped kitchen with toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, tv (limited stations). Cleaned 5 times per week, clean towels twice per week. Air con charge 50 euros per week (needed as temp was 36 degrees plus). Friendly and helpful staff at all times. Owner very nice and nothing was too much trouble for him. Apartments at front are newer and seem bigger. Studios seemed to have plenty of room as well. Snack bar had good food and reasonably priced for food and drink. Beach not crowded and was a lovely bay. If you hire a car there are plenty of coves to stop at for the day.

negatives: slight hill and steeps to pool area which was at the back of apartments as my husband is disabled we found this a problem (there was no mention of this in the brochure). Resort is extremely quiet, handful of bars and couple of grocers. Nothing at all for children, not even a park to occupy them. Steep rocky roads to the beach area not ideal for those with reduced mobility. Prices a little steep in the grocers but there is a large supermarket about 3 kms away.

Visited the old village twice, unfortunately very little to do there apart from have a meal - no shops at all.

If you like a relaxing holiday going to beach or the pool then this is ideal, but after a few days we got bored and hired a car for four days (100 euros), it was really easy to drive as they drive on left side like us and the roads are clear.

Trip up the mountains was fantastic and worth the trip.

One week was long enough for us but other people had stayed for two weeks and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Overall we had a good holiday but would not return to this resort as unfortunately you do need a car to get about, there are no bus services at all and taxis are expensive.

Room Tip: front of apartments as these are the new ones and one bed apartments are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sh2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Booked this as had seen it in Sunvil as well as Olympic. (Though apparently Sunvil no longer go there and I imagine they have delisted as the apartments definitely require an upgrade and painting). The 1 bed apartments are very large and actually well equipped but they so require painting as there are scuff marks all over the walls of the bedroom, shabby curtains, awful sofa beds but decent bathroom. With a very small outlay from the owner these really could come up to scratch very easily as the layout, gardens, outside areas etc are all very good. They are in an excellent location barely a minute to the beach and Pissouri really is a relaxing and lovely place to escape mass tourism and the crowds. We went to The Columbia Beach Hotel for drinks in the bar on several occasions which was a nice prelude to dinner. Favourite restaurants for us were Kavros and Liminaki. Liminaki definitely does the best food in Pissouri but the tables are quite close together if sitting outside. It's pricey but definitely worth the money and you certainly have to book.

Pissouri is very small and compact (fine for us as we knew what we were booking). The beach never gets crowded and it's nice to walk along the shore from end to end. Sunbeds for hire - though a shame that Chris' watersports only wants to hire them to people who will use their watersports and do not want any locals taking the beds even though they would be paying for them anyway!

All in all a lovely relaxing resort with options to travel to other places if hiring a car.

Many other people have stated how basic these apartments are and in some ways I would have to agree but they are very large and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

just got back from a lovely relaxing week in pissouri bay but unfortunately stayed in the kotzias
appt . we booked a studio as a last mnute deal so we were not expecting a a large appt .when we arrived into our appt at 11.30pm we were met by ants running all over work surfaces and along skirting board frm patio doors along back of beds to kitchen!!! the room itself was very dated and dirty fridge was totally iced up and one of the electric light switches was smashed but still in use!! we only once had our towels changed and sheets were never changed!!! also good luck if you on the newcastle flight on a sunday as no late checkout is available we had to shower in poolside showers and change in olympic office where we had left our cases. we have travelled to many greek islands and stayed in various accomodation so we know what to expect . but accomadation aside the resort is beautiful and totally relaxing if you want lazy days and nice evenings spent having a nice meal just choose your accomodatoin wisely

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here last year during Rugby World Cup, I am 60+, with arthritis in my knee. We walked up to the old village several times to watch matches, hot yes, but if you take plenty of water and take your time, as I do, as I use a walking stick, anyone can do it. We were lucky enough to get lifts back some days with locals.
The apartments are , as said, basic but clean and have everything you need. I did find the bed uncomfortable, put extra bedding, of which there was plenty, under the sheet and it was fine.
We have been to Pissouri many times , as it is where we meet, got married in Peyia 8 years ago. Olympic recommended it rather than Pathos town hall. They were right, it is a beautiful spot, for anyone thinking of getting married out there.
We may be prejudiced but we think Pissouri old village is lovely. If you want night life go to Ayia Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainydaysuzylyndasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
0.3 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
0.4 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
526 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
708 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pissouriana Apartments
Pissouriana Apartments
#9 of 11 in Pissouri
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Himonas Apartments
Himonas Apartments
#3 of 11 in Pissouri
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kotzias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kotzias Apartments

Address: Pissouri Beach | PO Box 59320, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Pissouri
Price Range: $24 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kotzias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kotzias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotzias Apartments Hotel Pissouri
Kotzias Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing