We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hylatio Tourist Village
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant convenient location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hylatio from July 7th to 14th. The staff were helpful & friendly. The maisonette was fine but the decor was a little tired. Opening the shutter doors was a real struggle which could be solved with a little maintenance. The bar is open until 1am & most nights it was filled with noisy drinkers. Not ideal if you are looking for a restful holiday. We got a good deal on the holiday & overall enjoyed the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    179
    65
    21
    17
See reviews for
159
251
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Me and my wife have just returned from a week's stay at the Hylatio and we can definately say we will be returning. Vlad and his staff are friendly and welcome you to the complex. The food is a really good standard and you can never get tired of the great menu that's on offer. We stayed in a maisonette with an inland view which was spacious and relaxing. As everyone should know greek accomodation is basic and clean The pool is great with lots of room and the bar is fantastic also. Pissouri is a great place to relax and unwind at your own pace...if you want hussle and bussle then this is not the place for you!! Thanks again Hylatio, Pissouri, Cyprus
James and Caroline

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zxcvbmchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at the village with my partner and daughter in a 1 bedroom maisonette with pool view. We stayed for a week at the end of June 2013. Accommodation was basic but comfortable, the pool area was brilliant and the bar was very friendly. We were offered the all inclusive option apon arrival, we took the 3 day option for £92 per person. Food was very good and cooked fresh from the menu in the evening and lunch. Breakfast was not so good. If you are looking for a very quiet and relaxing holiday then this is ideal but don't expect much night life. There are some lovely restaurants in the village on the way to the beach. Must try the fish meze but make sure you are hungry enough as lots of food. Although we didn't I would recommend hiring a car to visit other places on the island, the hotel can offer a good deal. Would definitely go back to this resort

Room Tip: Although slightly more expensive I would recommend the maisonette as much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Hylatio Tourist Village for 2 weeks in June. We got a really good deal and had not been to Cyprus for 13 years. The place is set in beautiful gardens and the pool area is lovely. We had a ground floor one bedroom apartment it was quite spacious, basic but clean. If you want a week of total relaxation this is the place but if you like a bit of entertainment then you will be disappointed. There is no public transport so if you like to get about you will need a car. It takes about 5 mins to walk to the bay of Pissouri the beach is quite nice but pebbly. There are quite a few restaurants and a couple of small supermarkets in the bay.

We went self catering as we like to try different places to eat. We ate twice at the Hylatio it was ok but nothing special but that is my view only. There is a small supermarket on site which we used for basics such as bread, milk and water. The couple who run it were very helpful.

It is an ideal place for a relaxing week or longer if you hire a car. We don't like noisy places but we do like a bit of entertainment now and again. I must also mention a lot of people suffered from mosquito bites so be prepared with your repellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieflu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant weeks stay at Hylatio (2nd to 9th July). The place is simply stunning, having mature gardens which are pristine and a beautiful pool. Peach trees, beautiful bougainvillea, fragrant jasmine, and lush trees and plants galore frame every area of this little resort. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, paying just £29 euros each for a full weeks breakfast. Fresh eggs, local sausage and bacon, beans, cheeses, ham, tomatoes and cucumber are on a buffet. Bread which is baked on site each day is available for toast (as are jams and butter), and a selection of cereals. The best part of breakfast is a sweet glossy Greek yoghurt, pouring honey and peaches. Just delicious! Juices and hot drinks are available too. We basically had a three course leisurely breakfast outside amongst beautiful scenery each morning. Heavenly. We had a studio which was roomy and light, having ample kitchen space and equipment, a sofa, dining table and chairs, two beds, a dressing table and mirror and roomy bathroom. The studio had a very spacious balcony from where we could take in the garden delights and the view of the surrounding hills. Our studio was cleaned almost daily to very high standards. We forgot our hairdryer and a high spec one was provided by Florry for the duration of the holiday. She is the Assistant Manager and very professional and kind. We decided to eat at the onsite restaurant on our last night and it was delicious - three courses for only 13 euros - we should have eaten there more. We met some lovey people, all of whom were loving their holiday. I have a medical condition called M.E so I was concerned that I might not be well enough to enjoy the holiday - the holiday made me feel very well, I felt totally blissed out and healthy. Thank you Florry, Vlad and Maria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a lovely little gem in a great location.The rooms are nice and cosy but basic but they are very comfatable and nice.The pool area is very nice with loungers and parosols and its got a nice little bar with great milkshakes.The reception area is very nice with nice staff and a restaurant of it with good food and nice staff overlooking the pool area and some rooms.The beach nearby is very nice and rocky with a nice little restaurant above it with good food.

Room Tip: All are very basic but nice and clean with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have literally just returned from a week's stay 23-30th June (and not long enough for our liking!) and the Hylatio exceeded ALL our expectations.

First the team, from arriving at 12.00am until waving us goodbye on the day we left, they could not do enough for you. They make you feel like you're truly welcome and can not do enough for you. We have stayed is some wonderful 4/5* hotels around the world and the 4/5* hotels could learn a thing or two from this team! They all work so hard to make sure you're stay is catered for, and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. One thing that really impressed us, our shower head broke, we popped to speak to Vlad and by the time we left Vlad calling the maintenance guy, and to the short walk back to the room (no more than 3 minutes had lapsed), he was in the bathroom replacing it THAT was service!! We can't thank them enough for making our holiday a wonderful one.

The rooms, yes basic, but with all that glorious sunshine, beautiful pool and gardens, isn't it just a place to leave your luggage and sleep anyway? We were happy with the equipment for self catering supplied, everything you needed was there (although we didn't use it as we upgraded to their all inclusive) It was kept very clean, with linens and towels changed as per their routine. The resort itself, could not fault it, garden and pool area kept pristine and very pretty, its like a little green oasis in the Bay.

The food, what can we say? So glad we upgraded to the all inclusive, with lunch and evening meals all cooked to order and we can honestly say there wasn't a bad meal throughout the whole week, previous reviews had commented on the size of portions and to be honest, we couldn't finish ours most evenings due to the size. You never left hungry thats for sure! We did hear that they sometime do the food buffet style, but the only time we had this was at breakfast. Food - fantastic!

The beach, we ventured down only in the late afternoon or early mornings and yes it's a mixture of sand, pebble and stones, but thats the geographic's of the island and a lot of greek islands, its to be expected. There are some wonderful sandy beaches on the island, but you would need to hire a car to get to them.

The only 'down' side was the mosquitoes, they were a little troublesome at night and hubby came away with more than his fair share of bites, so invest in some spray/cream before you go, but we believe that they were due to spray the area this week.

So all in all, if you're looking for some warm welcoming people, a quiet relaxing time away from it all in a (in our view) little piece of heaven, then this is your place! We don't normally return to the same resort/hotel as we like to try somewhere different each year, but with out a doubt, we are breaking our rule on this one!

Thank you Vlad, Flory and team for making our stay with you a wonderful one, we will see you all soon. x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
0.7 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
20.0 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
1,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
22.5 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
20.1 mi away
Club St. George Resort
Club St. George Resort
#67 of 85 in Paphos
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hylatio Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hylatio Tourist Village

Property: Hylatio Tourist Village
Address: Ampelonon 50, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hylatio Tourist Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hylatio Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hylatio Tourist Village Pissouri
Hylatio Tourist Village Hotel Pissouri
Hylatio Tourist Village Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing