We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting for a wedding, let down by small things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a wedding, let down by small things”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited Columbia Beach Resort with a view to get married and upon seeing the resort and speaking with the Wedding/Restaurant manager, it became an easy decision. We were married in June and it was pretty much everything we hoped for.

We chose to stay at Columbia for 2 more nights after our wedding night, and I stayed the night before on my own as well. Having had such a great impression of the hotel, we were expecting the best from the accommodation and service. Firstly, I can say that overall, we loved it there, it's a beautiful setting, the pool is magnificent, and the room was great. But unfortunately, there were a lot of small things that added up to one overall feeling of slight disappointment in the end, only because our expectations were so high.

As the newly (and only) married couple on the resort, we thought we would have a bit of VIP treatment, but unfortunately this was not the case, and things we were due to receive were missed and they lost our cake topper. It's unfortunate the service and the details weren't first class but it's one of the most beautiful hotels I've seen, so I would recommend it for a luxury holiday or for a wedding. One other minor gripe was that the pool area became rather overrun with kids at most times of the day, so there was a lot of screaming and being splashed, which was a shame for us personally.

Finishing on a positive - the food and drinks were fantastic and the food/beverage/wedding manager is a lovely person, and we were delighted with how he helped organise our wedding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouLou_Da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Resort for your special day; with regards to your comments, we would like to ask that you contact us to clarify and amend any issues you have, for example, what small things did you believe were missing?

Evros is particularly sorry to hear your points, as you informed him you were very happy and though we offered to make a new cake topper you stated it was not a big deal?

We do understand there were some issues with the registrar, but this is not something we could control as it is an outsourced service; we did however register a complaint with the Germasogeia municipality on your behalf.

We would kindly also ask that you let us know what extra's you believe you should have received?

We pride ourselves on treating all of our guests as VIP’s and though you only stayed with us for 2 nights, it is just as important to us that you are as happy with your stay, as it is for our resident guests, who stay for one to four weeks.

We look forward to hearing from you and our warmest congratulations once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
403
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anoyira, Cyprus
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

At over 200 euros a night, a touch expensive for mediocre rooms, average service, but a very nice setting overlooking the sea at Pissouri Bay. Food at the main restaurant is good but expensive, dinner works out at about 100 euros per head including wine and tips. Ideal for a treat.

Room Tip: See if you can get upgraded to a pool or sea view, otherwise it's expensive fir what it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyzbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

We are sorry to hear you thought our Junior Suite Garden View was mediocre, as these are what would be compared with a standard hotel room, which are much smaller in size.

We would like to thank you for rating our service as 5 stars, even though in your review you mention it being average.

The average spend in our restaurants varies, depending on choice and which wine is purchased.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We returned home from this lovely hotel 2 weeks ago after a very relaxing weeks stay. We originally saw this hotel on Secret Escapes and unfortunately the week we wanted had sold out but we searched the internet and found a very similar price through bookingcyprus.com who are really fantastic.

Our taxi driver took us to the Columbia Beach Resort next door in error and the lady at the desk greeted us warmly, checked us in and got one of the porters to take us in a golf buggy next door to the Columbia Beach Hotel.

As there had been a delay at Manchester Airport by the time we arrived it was late and food had finished being served however when we got to our room some sandwiches and fruit and a fantastic dessert wine had been left for us along with a voucher for lunch one day which was we felt was a really nice touch. We decided to go and explore the hotel even though it and this was when we met Augustine who greeted us warmly, and brought us some nuts and olives as he knew we were still feeling hungry, even though I am sure he was ready for home he stayed and chatted with us and made us feel very welcome. Throughout the holiday he treated us fantastically, this want special attention just for us he paid the same attention to every guest... As did all the staff.

Our stay was very leisurely and whilst you are ideally placed in between Paphos and Limassol we just relaxed by the pool enjoying the tranquility. The holiday was busy but you never felt the pool area was too crowded, the pool boys worked tirelessly in moving beds, putting up parasols, supplying fresh towels and ice cold flannels at hottest times of the day. The food was fantastic right from breakfast time where there is plenty to choose from, to the delicious poolside meals and the varied choice of buffet food in the evening.

I cannot write this review without a special mention to a number of other stand out staff that we came into contact with, Yiannos who worked at the pool bar and who looked after us brilliantly, nothing was ever too much trouble. Always smiling and friendly, he really made our holiday special. As did Cristina & Robert part of the waiting on team and the restaurant manager Andreas who gave me a friendly telling off for getting my own tea at breakfast... Telling me I was on my holidays and it was his job.

The hotel is kept immaculately clean. We had a side sea view room and this was perfectly adequate for us, at the end of the day you don't come on holiday to sit in your room. However we were very happy with our room which was bright, modern and super clean.

It is worth a wander over to the Columbia Beach Resort, the spa is beautiful and whilst we didn't have any treatments we will do next time.

All in all this was just a brilliant hotel and ticked every box for us, the staff are outstanding and this really made the holiday.

We are definitely returning later in the year and next time we will hire a car to explore more of beautiful Cyprus from this fantastic location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BethMck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your holiday; all the team send you their warmest regards and thanks for your kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back for your second stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

One of the best summer holidays I have ever had. Booked this trip with a plan of doing absolutely nothing all week other than sipping cocktails and wine with beautiful weather. Couldn't have booked a more beautiful hotel in a more beautiful location. I've never been to Cyprus but will definitely return. The hotel was perfect, quieter than I imagined, clean rooms, clean pool and excellent service from the moment we walked in.

We had a 3 hour delay from Gatwick but the hotel provided us with complimentary food, wine and a voucher for lunch for two! On half-board basis, the food was excellent, plenty of choice and as I'm vegetarian I had plenty of options to chose from. I've got to say though the one thing that stands out was the service from staff especially those at the pool bar. I forget their names but 2 men in particular waited on us hand and foot and nothing was too much trouble. An elderly woman who was by herself was treated like a queen. The staff helped her up to the room every day and sorted out her lounger for her and even placed red roses by her bed! But this treatment was reflected in every person around the pool.

Pool was beautiful, not so busy, always sun loungers available and if not the staff would help you find some and would also remove the towels of those annoying people who place them down at 7am and do not return until the evening! Beach was a fee steps away from the pool, clear water, yes was a shingle beach but was fine. Plenty of water sports available at great prices, went on the jet skis and kayaking.

Definitely worth a trip to the old village of pissouri, €10 for taxi but also buses available. Ate at a restaurant called the hideaway which was beautiful serving food cooked in front of you on hot coals. I recommend the swordfish! Also back in the bay you must visit liminaki a bistro restaurant with Asian infused food. So beautiful.

All in all if you're looking for somewhere to just lie, read, drink, eat and tan, definitely visit the Columbia beach hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and we really hope to welcome you back again for another relaxing holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's a credit to all the staff that almost every review is rating this complex 5 star. That is exactly what it is, from when you arrive and receive such a warm welcome to when it is time to leave. It was a real pleasure to spend our first holiday in Cyprus at the Columbia Beach Resort and we look forward to returning again next year. It really is a holiday that suits all ages.

Room Tip: Go for the best room you can afford. The sea view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your first stay in Cyprus and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Columbia Beach Resort for week and were not disappointed. We probably would never have visited Cyprus was it not for a friends wedding which was being held at the resort, but glad we did. The rooms were beautiful and well equipped, the staff and service second to none and the resort itself was well kept. Although it was close to fully booked as the grounds are substantial it didn't feel overcrowded at any time and there were always free beds either on the beach, grass area or by the pool. The staff were always happy to help and the food both in the resort and local restaurants was good quality and reasonably priced. The wedding we attended was beautiful and the staff did a fantastic job of making the guests feel relaxed and welcome. All in all a great place to stay for a relaxing and luxurious holiday. We booked through bookcyprus.com and got a great deal, so really good value for money as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope this means we will welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I can only agree with the other 5 star reviews - everything was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and willing to take the time to chat if you wanted. The rooms were a good size and a small sink near the fridge and kettle is an excellent idea. Our room was always cleaned whilst we were at breakfast and was spotless. The food everywhere within the resort was of a very high standard, although I do think if they reduced their prices a little the restaurants would be busier in the evenings. It's hard to pick out staff as all of them work tirelessly and with a smile, but I must agree with other reviewers - breakfast was well organised by Dia and she always had time to have a laugh with us.

We were lucky enough to have a sea view room just above the chapel and we slept each night with the balcony doors open listening to the sea, it was idyllic . The dawn chorus of sparrows was a shock the first morning.
The pool is wonderful and was lovely and warm as we left.
The only advise I would add is to take aqua trainers or similar as the sea is amazing, but uncomfortable to get in and out of due to a band of pebbles
Thanks to everyone at the resort

Room Tip: Our room was 2606
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Many thanks for choosing to start your retirement, with us, here on Pissouri Bay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
480 reviews
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,828 reviews
17.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing