We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Nearby Hotels
Hylatio Tourist Village(Pissouri)(Great Value!)
$84
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Aphrodite Erimi(Erimi)(Great Value!)
$82
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$377
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
937
343
72
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
343
72
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacchus restauranthalf boardgarden suitemolton brown toiletriesapollo tavernaupgraded to an executive suiteinfinity poolwater sportssea viewmain buildinghire carrelaxing breakwithout exceptionhotel guestsexcellent facilitiessun loungerseach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our first visit to Cyprus, the Columbia Beach Hotel at Pissouri Bay was recommended to us by my brother. He's been four times and loves it. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff exceedingly friendly, a nice relaxed atmosphere envelops the whole place.

On my brothers recommendation we hired a car from Paphos Airport, AVIS was the best price and deal. Although the car had seen better days it did the job and ferried us all over the island.

The Columbia Beach Hotel was the perfect base for our holiday, we had planned sightseeing days visiting the Roman ruins at Kurion, a day investigating the Aphrodite myth, an exciting cross-border incursion into Northern Nicosia, plus I'd booked two days road cycling with the Bike Cyprus tour group based at the hotel. In addition we wanted to fit in a bit of walking, lazy lunches and hotel poolside chilling. We were able to do all that from the Columbia, and there is much more to do if you have the time and inclination. Or as quite a few of the guests seemed to be doing just relaxing in the pool area and beautiful gardens.

There is a wide range of ages amongst the guests at the hotel, from young families with children to quite a few retired folks, and everybody in between. Everyone we met was friendly and relaxed.

The food served at the hotel was good, breakfast excellent. The most delicious food served from the poolside kitchen, but that's probably because chips were available.

We will return to the Columbia Beach Hotel, it was just as good as the recommendations we had been given.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your great review, and to your brother for his recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have just returned from a week of all inclusive "Bay Club" at the lovely relaxing hotel by the beach in Pissouri Bay. We booked a Superior room which faced the east and the early morning sun shining on the bay was beautiful to look at while sitting on the balcony with a cup of tea . The staff at this hotel are extremely hard working and professional ,from the young men who supply the beach towels to the restaurant maître d. We would like to say a big thank you to Vjanis on the pool bar and Andreas in the terrace restaurant ,great staff . The hotel is very clean and we were happy with the breakfast, lunch menu and the buffet dinner menu , all were good. We had a super relaxing stay and would love to return . A quiet beach based holiday .
Only negative for me was the shower facility for late return to the UK. We would have paid for a late check out but this wasn't possible.The shower in the gym area wasn't private and trying to dry your hair and put on make up when the light times out in the toilet wasn't great. That's my only moan , very middle aged English ,(I know) which made me sad, as I had so enjoyed this trip. Surely this could be improved as so many flights to the UK are late night flights .

Room Tip: We loved the room on the east side of the hotel . Spacious superior room worth the extra .
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beechnut_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and use our Bay Club option! We have taken your comments into account and will discuss this with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A good hotel if you require a chilling out, peaceful, relaxing holiday. Pissouri Bay is a little remote if you are into an active walking/doing holiday. Best to hire a car from around £25/day and visit the many archiological sites in Southern Cyprus, or visit the Troodos Mountains for dramatic scenery. Disapointed that there is only a buffet dinner available at the hotel, it wasn't until we were leaving to come home that we found out that if you go to the "resort" sister hotel next door you can buy A' La cart (mind you, you may need a second mortgage if you want one of their Steaks!) The local restaurants in the Bay area, all appear to serve similar quisine, study all the outside menu boards before commiting. Hotel breakfasts were amazing, and will normally take you through to dinner time. Try walking up to the Old village of Pissouri, it;s about 2.5 km, but well worth the effort.

Room Tip: Try a full sea view, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank kool4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your review; we would like to clarify that though we offer buffets, we also offer a la carte to any guests that request it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our holiday at the Columbia Beach Hotel, our first visit to Cyprus, far exceeded our expectations. After at Trip Advisor and finding no negative comments for the hotel, the booking via "Book Cyprus.com" was very straightforward and easy, with transfers included which were private, quick and very comfortable, the return being a limousine which was the perfect end to our holiday! The hotel is extremely stylish and relaxing, with very comfortable rooms, wonderful attentive and friendly staff, and an excellent variety of food which we enjoyed on the lovely terrace overlooking the bay. The hotel is situated right on Pissouri Bay, on which there are also a few shops and good tavernas, however, the main village is situated a ten minute car drive away, local taxis are available but the local bus was not available until later in the season, so we rented a car locally and were able to explore some of this lovely island. We hope to return to Cyprus and will certainly consider returning to this wonderful hotel and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and we do hope to welcome you back to Pissouri Bay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely hotel in stunning beach location.The hotel staff were the most friendly and help full we had ever come across and the recurring theme was that guests were return visitors, often for years. Loved the attention to detail with pool and beach towels being provided. Pool attendants only to happy to move your sunbeds or umbrellas at the drop of a hat. It never felt crowded or full around the pool. Our room ,although only a basic standard seaview was lovely. We over looked the pool which meant we could watch the sun set from the balcony in the evening. Molten Brown bathroom products topped up daily in the bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion)
The food was lovely - we were half board. Bar prices not cheap but very decent measures so more like doubles.
Quiet resort full of nice people, didn't see any riffraff !
We shall definitely be joining the club and booking to stay at this wonderful hotel again, hopefully later in the year.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank helenbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are very happy to hear you'll be joining our "club" of repeat guests :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews