We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

i came with my familly for our winter holidays and we loved it! such a peacefull place,such friendly staff...we really enjoyed everything here, but the highlight was the food! we tried both restaurants, but we prefere the italian one, the Bacchus restaurant! great place and excellent food...we even had the chef comming to us after our dinner and we had a chat about the new menu of the restaurant and he gave us some tips! thank you all people , who made our stay so nice and relaxing...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

For once more,I stayed in this wonderful hotel but unfortunately only for 4 days...what makes this place unique to me is the friendly staff and the amazing food! The first 2 days I was having my lunch and dinner in the Apollo restaurant,that serves local food and I must say that it was amazing! Then the italian restaurant. Bacchus opened with a new menu and I decided to pay a visit...the food was AMAZING! I mean I've been in Italy as well, but I must say that the food in Bacchus was much better! The Chef came to see me at the end, a very young man, and we had a nice chat! I also had one of the best massages in the spa and I enjoyed the indoor pool after my treatment...thank u all for making each stay memorable ... I will see u again in4 months !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmiles169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in 4 months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed with my girlfriend in the hotel approximately a month ago. The facilities of this hotel are quite unique. The area is very quiet and the view is great. Service was also very good and we really enjoyed the rooms.

Generally, our experience with the hotel was excellent. Except for the food!

We tried the Greek restaurant. The food was awful, probably warmed up when we ordered (we got some fish and kleftiko) and very very expensive (which I would accept given that the food would be good). Also the staff there had nothing to do with the professionalism of the rest of the hotel staff.

Definitely propose visiting the hotel, too bad their restaurant was such bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank SL291985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review; we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal in our taverna and we have discussed your points with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

PROS
Exemplary standards set by this complex will be our future bench mark for others to beat (not sure it's possible to improve anything on these standards)
One of the most enjoyable relaxing weeks vacation experience we have ever had
The attention to small details are the special touches that count
The general ambience of the resort's setting is immediate
Excellent relaxed greeting/welcome at reception on arrival and assistance to room
Excellent room, beautifully furnished and superbly equipped
Excellent bathroom facilities/toiletries
Excellent cleanliness throughout the complex and immaculate gardens
Excellent staff attitude to their task at breakfast and dinner
Excellent setting for breakfast outside overlooking the lagoon pool
Excellent choice/selection breakfast fare
Excellent food and wide choice of evening meals in Apollo Restaurant (we were on half board).....
In a word excellent or another superlative Fabulous! ..... I think we might have book another week!
CONS
......the waistline has altered slightly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Many thanks for your great review! We look forward to you expanding your waistline with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very good hotel real 5 star hotel,lovely suits with sea view,friendly staff,grade outdoor pool,good indoor pool,good sauna & steam bath,delicious food,private beach with sea sport.recommended for relaxing.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleglimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Columbia Beach Resort for a week and cannot recommend it highly enough. It really is a 5 star resort, rooms are spotless and the whole resort is clean and tidy. The rooms are comfortable with everything that you could wish for, quality bath products, fluffy towels and a turn down service each night. We ate in the restaurant every night as we were half board and the food is without fault. Breakfast is lovely, plenty of choice, just feel a little sorry for the lady who does a marvellous job of cooking eggs, omelettes and pancakes for the guests who want these. Had a great holiday, very rarely go back anywhere as we always like to go somewhere different but I certainly would be tempted to go back here. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments; we do hope you choose to return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my partner and we had an enjoyable and relaxing time. Fantastic pool and plenty of space although could see that in summer it could get quite crowded. Beautifully manicured gardens with lots of sun loungers facing the narrow strip of beach. Our suite was spacious and well equipped and kept spotless by the hard working staff who returned when we were out to dinner to turn back the covers and place chocolates on the pillow. Have to mention 3 of the bar staff who stood apart from the rest, COSTANTINOS , FLORIN and IOANNA for whom nothing was too much trouble and who provided information and local knowledge that helped to enhance our stay. The management should congratulate them on their excellent customer service skills and the high standards they maintain for the hotel.

Only minor gripes were a lack of variation in the menu - my vegetarian partner had to eat pasta every night- and that a drink, not even water was included in the price of the half board evening meal. Cats could be a problem for some people especially at breakfast and lastly it seems a little unfair that the residents in the 4 star sister hotel could use the facilities at the 5 star resort having not paid the prices.

As I say, these were only minor gripes. Thank you again for a lovely stay and thanks again to the afore mentioned staff for making it all the more special. Hope to see you again soon.

Ian and Sam

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Many thanks for your review and Florin, Oana and Constantinos send their regards! We would just like to mention that the residents of the Columbia Beachotel, our sister property, do not use our Resort facilities free of charge and we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the lack of drinks included on half board, however, we must state that our property unlike other hotels offers the a la carte menu rather than a set menu or buffet as half board. We do hope to welcome you both back again the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
21.7 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,000 reviews
23.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,084 reviews
23.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,257 reviews
24.8 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range: $140 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing