We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb, loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Columbia Beach Resort for a week and cannot recommend it highly enough. It really is a 5 star resort, rooms are spotless and the whole resort is clean and tidy. The rooms are comfortable with everything that you could wish for, quality bath products, fluffy towels and a turn down service each night. We ate in the restaurant every night as we were half board and the food is without fault. Breakfast is lovely, plenty of choice, just feel a little sorry for the lady who does a marvellous job of cooking eggs, omelettes and pancakes for the guests who want these. Had a great holiday, very rarely go back anywhere as we always like to go somewhere different but I certainly would be tempted to go back here. Fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments; we do hope you choose to return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
403
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my partner and we had an enjoyable and relaxing time. Fantastic pool and plenty of space although could see that in summer it could get quite crowded. Beautifully manicured gardens with lots of sun loungers facing the narrow strip of beach. Our suite was spacious and well equipped and kept spotless by the hard working staff who returned when we were out to dinner to turn back the covers and place chocolates on the pillow. Have to mention 3 of the bar staff who stood apart from the rest, COSTANTINOS , FLORIN and IOANNA for whom nothing was too much trouble and who provided information and local knowledge that helped to enhance our stay. The management should congratulate them on their excellent customer service skills and the high standards they maintain for the hotel.

Only minor gripes were a lack of variation in the menu - my vegetarian partner had to eat pasta every night- and that a drink, not even water was included in the price of the half board evening meal. Cats could be a problem for some people especially at breakfast and lastly it seems a little unfair that the residents in the 4 star sister hotel could use the facilities at the 5 star resort having not paid the prices.

As I say, these were only minor gripes. Thank you again for a lovely stay and thanks again to the afore mentioned staff for making it all the more special. Hope to see you again soon.

Ian and Sam

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Many thanks for your review and Florin, Oana and Constantinos send their regards! We would just like to mention that the residents of the Columbia Beachotel, our sister property, do not use our Resort facilities free of charge and we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the lack of drinks included on half board, however, we must state that our property unlike other hotels offers the a la carte menu rather than a set menu or buffet as half board. We do hope to welcome you both back again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

For four years we are visiting this hotel with the whole family. That means 5 rooms in a row! It is most probably the best 5 stars hotel. We enjoy every minute with our children and grand children.
The rooms are spacious , elegant decoration, feels like home. The Bacchus Italian restaurant offers extraordinary food! Staff and service is excellent! we can not imagine any other place to spend our holidays ! In general the place is very soothing a calming. We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: If you are with small children the ground floor is much practical and actually when you open the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us over the years; we look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked with Sovereign travel online and it looked pretty good - reality is even better! Beautiful rooms Molton Brown Products, chocolates on our turned down beds each night, wonderful staff - huge range of foods at breakfast including fresh omelettes and crepes to order! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. We were on half board and there is enough on the Apollo menu to keep you happy for a week! The steak is to die for. The rooms are huge - ours was a garden view but we looked out on the rather beautiful hillside outside - woken one morning by goat bells - on the hillside on the way to pasture - magic!!
The cats are there - but will go away if you don't feed them - they are very cute though.
The Columbia is situated on a hill side and you don't have to go anywhere - the pool, the spa and the jacuzzi are super - lots of kids because it was the half term but all very well behaved and with parents. A hired car is essential for trips to Paphos and the local villages.
We've got a day left here - planning to come back again - wonderful experience at a really nice hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us; we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on Pissouri Bay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed in Feb 14 and just out of season so the hotel was quiet. The hotel was in the bay and was away from the main village, which was no problem. If you are more adventuress you need to hire a car which is easy as there are loads of companies around so you can get a good deal. The hotel itself was clean, with a good level of service and ideal for couples. The website is very accurate. The food was good but not 5 star more like 3 stars. Overall I would recommend this to a couple rather than a family destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterB0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were booked to stay at the sister Columbia Beach Hotel but found upon arrival that it was closed for refurbishment and we had been upgraded to an Executive Suite at the Resort to compensate. What wasn't there to like? Excellent facilities, the accommodation was first class, the staff extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were fortunate that during our stay the weather was unseasonably warm (an additional bonus). The breakfast and restaurant facilities are unsurpassed. We will certainly return to the Resort and wonder how the Hotel compares, given that the facilities of both are available to all guests. What we particularly like is the way the Resort treats their resident cats - they are well fed and housed, neutered and vaccinated, something never previously encountered in any previous holiday destinations.

Room Tip: Whether you choose a pool view or garden view is a matter of personal choice. Ours overlooked the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayatofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and for your kind comments; we are so happy that our Columbia Cat Care Project was something you also appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was gorgeous and clean, very clean, absolutely fitting of the 5* rating. In a half empty hotel being placed next to a family with a screaming baby and 'vocal' toddler was annoying but not the hotel's fault. What was the hotel's fault was leaving the spa facilities open whilst having difficulties with power. Being sat in a Jacuzzi in the dark was ridiculous. In the hour or so we moved between Jacuzzi, indoor pool and sauna the lights must have gone off 12 times. My partner was also stranded in the shower in the pitch black. A health and safety nightmare and the staff were reluctant to make eye contact and outright ignored direct questions. Not good enough.

The cocktail bar was lovely, but we shared the experience of other reviewers in that in an empty bar the staff were hard to attract. We booked into the Apollo restaurant for evening meal and instead of being given a choice of main restaurant or bar area, were put straight in the empty bar area with noisy coffee machine and wobbly table. Subsequent guests were given a choice so we realised then the main restaurant with entertainment wasn't actually full. We asked to move and were greeted with a less than enthusiastic response. Not good enough. Same menu, same price, made to feel like an after thought. Food however was lovely, we had the meze for 2 and it was delicious.

Breakfast the next morning is my final gripe- CATS. There was even an article in the Columbia resort magazine about staff raising funds to care for them. In a 5* hotel you do NOT expect hoards of cats sitting under your table, on your feet, wailing at you whilst you eat. Inappropriate.

A gorgeous resort and I can only assume that off season certain staff don't apply the customer service generally expected in a resort of this nature.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigwigbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your comments have been duly noted and the relevant members of staff have been addressed. With regards to the cats and our Columbia Cat Care Project, we try very hard to inform guests that they should not be fed or encouraged at any of our restaurants, but they are very much loved by alot of our guests and so this can be difficult. We kindly request that you contact us directly to make your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
17.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing