We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding at Columbia Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful wedding at Columbia Resort”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A week ago today we had the pleasure of having our wedding at Columbia beach resort. From the moment we booked the event to the moment that we checked out our experience has been exceptional.

The first impression of Columbia Beach Resort as you approach from a high view point on the main road is breathtaking. The view of the sea below and the beautiful traditional stone of the hotel buildings is stunning, and a view that never failed to disappoint after seeing it many times. We dealt with Evros from the beginning, and his standard of service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, and this was a trend shared by virtually all staff.

Our room was a suite which overlooked the pool. It was large, with a good sized lounge area, a second room for the children to sleep in, and two bathrooms with complimentary Molten Brown toiletries. The staff were helpful but not intrusive

The food was of good quality. Breakfast was excellent, with eggs/pancakes/waffles cooked to order. The Bacchaus restaurant was good, although perhaps the only fault was that the wine was a little overpriced.

The spa and pool areas are very nice, busy without ever feeling crowded, and very relaxing. Great massages.

The wedding itself was organised and executed in a highly professional manner, and I honestly cannot fault it. The standard of service was beyond our expectations, and overall very good value. We wanted a small, intimate, casual wedding in a beautiful setting and we got exactly that. Aris and Evros helped with anything we asked, even arranging breakfast in bed the next morning.

Highly recommended for weddings, holidays, and spa breaks.

Room Tip: 2002 had a great second room for the kids, and their own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STAMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are overjoyed to read your fantastic review and to have assisted make your wedding day so special.
Aris & Evros send you especially warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
404
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Wonderful staff, fabulous room, foody paradise if you know how to choose, and overall a perfect 'beach' holiday. Classy! The beach looks a bit 'tatty' but here's the rub. If you 'go' with it, you'll discover beautiful waters that are clean and private. If you see a cockroach in your room, remember he's called Sammy ( he's actually quite a fine chap - not a nasty black roachy thing) and gently evict him. If you think the hotel can prevent the odd Sammy or Sammerina entering your room then go to Disneyland. We feel extraordinarily lucky to have been able to spend a week here at this fabulous place and the lunches of shared starters taken on the terrace overlooking the sea washed down with chilled white wine will stay long in the memory. Many thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertchapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Many thanks for staying with us and for your great review.
We also feel lucky to have guests such as yourselves stay with us, we sincerely hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice hotel with excellent location. Hotel is family friendly with positive staff and helpful reception. Everybody is ready to help. Free parking with a lot of space is a huge advantage. We had family room near the pool with amazing sea view. The room was ok, rather clean, normal in size, with tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary bottle of wine and a present for our son from the hotel. It was very nice.
Good pool, clean pool area.
We did not like the beach near the hotel, it was rather small and not good for the small children - not too much space for playing on the sand.
The food was ok, nice breakfast and good dinner with music. The selection of dishes for dinner was limited, especially dessert buffet. But the quality of food was good.
The only one drawback - on the day of our departure at 11 o'clock a man appeared in our room without knocking at the door, he checked the mini bar, closed it and left taking the key with him. It was rather strange to see someone from the staff opened the door when the guests were in. We have never seen such mini bar check, although we are experienced travelers.
Anyway we spent a lovely time in the hotel and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Please be rest assured that the issue regarding the staff member has been addressed.
We look forward to welcoming you back again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and have to say i wasnt immpressed at all staff are rude prices are high nearby restaurants are poor but the location is great so i would probably visit again but not in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Underhill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are sorry to hear that our award-winning 5* property did not meet with your expectations; that you believed our staff were rude and that our strictly regulated rates were perceived as high.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I'm not made keen on Cyprus, but this place makes it worth a trip. Wonderful pools, spa and comfy large rooms. Great choice at breakfast and lots of activities - cycling particularly (great quality bikes) on hand.

Staying for a few nights was great, but the resort is very much self contained the beach and town aren't a real draw - although there is meant to be one good restaurant.

When booking don't get confused with the 3 star place next door, which has a very similar name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyPollak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review and photos!
Just to clarify, our sister property is the 4 star Columbia Beachotel.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel premises are really beautiful! Rooms nice, clean and with everything you need. Beach is little and with lots of stones, however we found it nice and private -since we are rather beach people and the hotel guests concentrate more on the huge pool, we enjoy it very much (also even considering that the hotel was fully booked).

Food is of good quality and tastes very good. If the menu would vary a little bit from day to day and from midday to evening, as well as if the service would be really good organized and professional I would have given 5 stars (breakfast is good but not up to this hotel standards, same applies to service on apollo, but it is in a sense a minor thing that if the hotel recovers then it would get 6 stars!)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many thanks for your review and constructive comments that we have duly noted.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on Thursday 22nd August with family for a 60th birthday. We had one of the bungalows and must say what a lovely treat that was.
We had the evening buffet, it was very good and plentiful as was breakfast the next morning, the good thing about staying was the late checkout being midday, you can take your time!
Would definitely go back again :)

Room Tip: Recommend bungalow 610, it is on the end and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in a Sea View Studio; we are very happy to hear you all enjoyed the birthday celebrations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,889 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
18.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing