We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Nearby Hotels
Hylatio Tourist Village(Pissouri)(Great Value!)
$102
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveler rating
947
345
73
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
345
73
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacchus restauranthalf boardgarden suitemolton brown toiletriesapollo tavernaupgraded to an executive suiteinfinity poolwater sportssea viewmain buildinghire carrelaxing breakwithout exceptionhotel guestsexcellent facilitiessun loungerseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was the first time in this hotel.It was a real vacation,the staff are doing the best they can to the guests ,so they will be relaxed and enjoy they staying.the restorants was very good,and tasteful.the room is big and comfortable,clean and containing all you need.there is a very big swimming pool,and the beach is very close.all the area is very nice green and flourishing.I recommend with all my heart on this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yafa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for your glowing comments! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were lucky to have seven days of perfect weather in Pissouri. Constant sun, deep blue sea and sky and temperatures in the high seventies. Just like an English Spring. The hotel itself is magnificent; the staff were universally friendly and efficient and the rooms perfectly comfortable. The food, in our experience, was exceptional and impossible to resist. The beach was fine, the sea warm and the hotel pool beautifully run. We hadn't visited the area for thirty years or more and found that, unusually, it had been greatly improved, and the hotel is a model of its kind.
I have three comments, not complaints, which probably say more about me than the hotel. Firstly, we should have liked tea and coffee making kit in our room, especially in the afternoon post-swim and in early morning waking at 0500 with the sun. Similarly, it would have been nice to have had a coffee in the dining room after a splendid meal, but, I think, we were expected to go to the bar where the prices were just too high to be comfortable. (We walked out into the local village and had a coffee and a nightcap there.) Finally, the standard of the associated Columbia beach water sports ( to which I had been greatly looking forward ) were not up to that of the hotel. I know it's only a franchise, but it lets the hotel down. There are three rather tired Hobie cats - without tillers - and a tatty selection of windsurfing boards and sails. Rather disappointing, especially as they were very expensive and so, hardly surprisingly, we didn't see any of them move for the week that we were there. By contrast, up at Latchi they had a smart modern fleet of dinghies and boards which are apparently changed at the end of every season and which were sensibly priced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west have a good sea view and the advantage of the afternoon sun on the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardCargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review!
Kindly note since writing your review we have implemented several changes.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is an exceptional hotel. The service everywhere was a model of how it should be done; very professional and attentive while remaining unobtrusive and discreet. Our room - we had an upper floor room overlooking the huge pool with side views to the bay - was large, cool and airy. Booking half board - which we felt was good value -we were presented with the full three course a la carte menu at the Apollo restaurant, eating outside on the terrace overlooking the sea. The buffet breakfast, with endless choice, is in the main restaurant with the option of sitting by the pool, our favorite spot in the hotel.
Some areas of Cyprus are now being seriously spoilt by uncontrolled and poor quality development, but Pissouri remains our favourite bay in the island, and the Columbia Beach Resort has the advantage of feeling very secluded while being within walking distance of the few shops and restaurants by the bay, and a couple of miles from the pretty village of Pissouri. Can't think of anything that could be improved

Room Tip: May be better to choose a room on the upper floor, facing the pool and away from the kitchen above the Apollo Restaurant - there could be some extract fan noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northerner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of our Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week and enjoyed the holiday very much. The hotel is in a quiet bay about 30 miles from the nearest town and adjacent to the Columbia Beach Resort, with which it shares some facilities.

We were disappointed, however, because we mistakenly assumed the hotel and the resort were, in fact, the same place. They're not, which means you have fewer dining options at the hotel, the swimming pool isn't as good etc.

Our biggest gripe was that we booked what was called a "bay view suite" - but the view was 50 per cent over the roof of the dining room, 25 per cent over the car park and only 25 per cent towards the bay. We were offered two (non-suite) alternatives but they were no improvement and at least we were more or less in the right position to enjoy the late afternoon sun. Even so, the name "bay view" is misleading and we felt cheated

My second complaint is that the fan in the bathroom never stops. It's connected to a central system so none of the bathroom fans ever stops. This means there is never any real peace and quiet because the damned thing keeps whirring away all through the night.

Otherwise, the staff were friendly, the room itself was well-equipped, the food was OK (though we wouldn't book half-board again), the spa (tat the resort, not the hotel) was pleasant enough and the location is quite good. Still, I suspect we will try elsewhere next time we go to Cyprus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nigel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, General Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your constructive comments.
As the Hotel has a variety of rooms and suites, we really need as much information as possible prior to your arrival, so that we can happily meet your expectations.
We shall review the way we communicate with our hotel guests, as guests are also entitled to use both the restaurants across the gardens at our sister resort.
We do hope to see you in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed in March for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had a side sea view room overlooking the pool (top floor). The room was massive. Breakfast was particularly good. I also really liked the view across the pool out to the sea, the hotel is very nicely laid out. Only feedback would be that better internet coverage extending to the room would have been nice. Also it wasnt clear to me that the dessert wine was complimentary? Might have been an idea to have written that in a welcome note on the table!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Many thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews