We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony at dusk
Table and chairs on the front balcony in the evening sun Wicker furniture on balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from balcony at dusk
Table and chairs on the front balcony in the evening sun
Wicker furniture on balcony
Lounge area
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Pool viewed from balcony
Upper pool area
Pissouri Village square - 10 minutes walk
Pissouri Bay Beach
Aphrodite's Rock - 15 minutes away by car
View towards Troodos Mountains
A table by the sea
Melanda Beach - our favourite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dmd107
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely apartment with amazing views. Well equipped and very clean, lovely patios to sit out on. Only a ten minute walk from the village square which has a good selection of tavernas, all serving good quality food. A short drive from Pissouri Bay with more good restaurants to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lakram
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous views from the balcony”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely week here in September. We chose the apartment due to the picture of the balcony and we weren't disappointed. It's a fabulous view of the bay and mountains during the day and dark enough to see the Milky Way at night.
Although we were out most of the time, our time in the apartment was mostly spent on the balcony, which has nice furniture and even room for a 6 seater dining table as well.
The inside is comfortable as well, with full amenities. TV with UK channels (streamed), a fully laden kitchen a perfectly adequate bathroom with shower and comfortable beds in both rooms.

The village itself is charming and full of restaurants & bars to choose from. It's about a 10 min walk and there is a short steep incline but that makes it easier to stagger home on the way back.
There is also an excellent supermarket at the bottom of the road to the village, but that would require a car or taxi to get there, unless your a seasoned hiker who likes steep hills.
We intend to return to Cyprus and this will be the first place on my list to check for availability. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne M
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have been to this apartment in Pissouri now 3 times and it is brilliant every time we visit very well situated, clean and with everything you need and great views peaceful and relaxing, would go again and highly recommend the apartment and area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment with the best views”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Top floor apartment with a huge balcony that had fabulous views down the coast. The beds were really comfortable, air con if you needed it and all nicely maintained, no problems at all. The apartment was just a short walk from the centre of Pissouri village, which was delightful. The village has maintained its character and has all the amenities, bars, tavernas, banks etc.
We would recommend hiring a car to explore the area, it was a very good base for exploring the island. We really enjoyed our holiday, thank you Cathie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissTrish...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week's stay at Aphrodite Gardens with my partner, almost 2 year old Son and my Dad and can really recommend it.

Pissouri is a lovely, friendly traditional Cypriot village with some great Tavernas and close to some lovely beaches. The apartment is along a quiet road within a few minutes walk from the main square and was lovely and peaceful.

The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with anything we could've needed including towels, loungers, tv, DVD player and radio, a great pool and even a cool bag and ice packs. One of the most lovely features of the apartment was the outside space with a simply breath taking view for miles.

The internet was quick and great value and it was a good deal to get a welcome pack of groceries. There was also a great range of tourist information available in the apartment.

Cathie communicated regularly, responded to any queries quickly and really helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return in the next couple of years.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and modern apartment with everything necessary for a relaxing stay.Ideal location on the edge of the village but an easy short walk to all tavernas, etc. The 'extras' were very welcome; beach towels, sunbeds etc all available and included in the rental. There is plenty to do and visit within a short drive of this apartment, but having said that you could be anywhere in the Greek side of the island in comfortably less than two hours drive.
We had wifi provided and the local manager/caretaker was very helpful and provided a 'welcome pack' of groceries which was useful as we arrived late at night. Both were offered prior to our stay for a reasonable small extra cost.
Great holiday, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well equipped, great views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing