We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”
Review of Himonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Himonas Apartments
oxon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here with our daughter, son in law and granddaughter for two nights. The apartment was fully kitted out with everything we needed for our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The swimming pool clean, and seemed to be maintained every day, and safe for children to use under supervision. Just the right depth to be able to swim and stand safely. Great views over orchards which were full of ripening figs, pomegranates, lemons, grapes and limes. Short drive to Pissouri Bay with a few shops and restaurants and beach. The owner was very kind and helpful. We all wished we had booked in for a longer stay and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ground floor 3 bedded apartment has enclosed balcony at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Himonas and once again it was perfect for what we wanted.

Himonas is great for those wanting a home from home whilst on holiday and are happy to do things at their own pace, especially if you have a hire car to explore.

Pissouri Bay is a few minutes drive away but not really a comfortable or safe walk due to the road, especially at night. Plenty of taxis are available plus there is ample parking at the bay.

The pool at Himonas is a perfect size with plenty of sun loungers around it.

The apartments themselves are very clean and tidy, with plenty of kitchen utensils, air conditioning and a balcony. One improvement would be to have a couple of DVDs in each apartment to go with the DVD player.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_UK_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogaz, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We are in Pissouri for a wedding and staying for 4 nights. This place is lovely. The apartment is well kitted out with everything you need - including a corkscrew! It is spotlessly clean and well furnished with a lovely balcony with mountain views. Have had a lovely swim in the pool this morning while enjoying the surrounding vista and were given some freshly picked grapes on the way back to the apartment by the owners.

Room Tip: There is one flight of stairs to the apartments and no lift so sadly not suitable for those who are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melle , Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We enjoyed 1 week at the Himonas apartments in a 1 bedroom. The apartment was very spacious with a very good equipped kitchen and super clean. Also the surroundings are nice and well maintained. The swimming pool is a beauty in his size. The location was also perfect to visit this island with the car. After a day of touring the swimming pool is a welcome rest of the day. The owner Yiannos is always available via mail or phone and does everything to make your holiday a feast. The father of the owner is nearly everyday there to take care of the house , fruit and vegetable garden. He does everything to help you with his little knowledge of English but his body language is sublime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a two day stay this weekend and absolutely loved Himonas appartments. It's very pretty, quiet and extremely clean. We had the pool to ourselves and it was like being in a private villa. The lovely spotless pool is surrounded by gorgeous countryside yet you are only a two min drive or 30 min walk from the restaurants by the beach in Pissouri Bay. Loved it. Would definitely go back, so restful. The owner was so helpful and in good contact with us over our booking. Lisa

Room Tip: We had the downstairs apart to the right of the building and so walked just behind the appt to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The flat had a well equipped kitchen- good enough to cook a family meal in. The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean and so was the garden and outdoor poolside areas. The best I have stayed in for the past few years. Highly recommended. would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment, before we went into a villa for 2 weeks. The apartments are very well equipt with all that you need. My husband and myself had the pool to ourselves even though the other apartments were occupied I guess the other guests had gone out for the day.Every where is spotlessly clean and it is very very quiet when you are staying here. The owner of the property is always around, and he kindly gives you fresh fruit every morning from his land adjacent to the apartments and he is always wandering around bare foot even on the prickly land ! His son made a special journey in from Limassol to come and check all was ok with us.
Would we stay here again, you bet we would, keep up the good work guys !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiltshireSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
0.8 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
1.6 mi away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kotzias Apartments
Kotzias Apartments
#1 of 9 in Pissouri
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ampelokipi Apartments
Ampelokipi Apartments
#3 of 9 in Pissouri
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himonas Apartments

Property: Himonas Apartments
Address: 5 Ambelones Street, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Himonas Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Himonas Apartments are situated in Pissouri Bay and have views to the beach and up to the village of Pissouri. The block comprises 4 one-bedroom apartments with communal pool. The apartments are well furnished and equipped to a high standard. Himonas Apartments consists of 1-bedroom either twin or double beds. Bedroom has spacious fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers, dressing table & bedside table. A baby cot is also available. Bedroom has air conditioning. The spacious lounge have ceiling fans and an open-plan kitchen and sitting/dining area with sliding glass doors that lead out onto a balcony. A cottage-style sofa and chairs, coffee tables, lamps, radio, DVD player and television are positioned at one end of this large room with a formal dining table and matching chairs separating it from the kitchen area. Kitchen area there is wall cupboards, floor units with work surfaces over, gas oven and hob, fridge/freezer, electric kettle, toaster, iron and board. Bathroom has a bath with hand shower over, washbasin and WC. Please note: Check-in from 12:00 to 19:00 Check-out by 11:30. Cancellation policy is 3 days in advance. We accept payment by cash & credit card (only Mastercard & Visa, no American Express). Minimum stay 2 nights. We will pre-authorise your credit card when we receive your booking. Located near the beach; restaurants, supermarket, banks etc. are only five-minute walk from the apartment and Pissouri village is approximately six minutes drive. In Pissouri village there are several local taverns, local dancing & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Himonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himonas Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing