We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you're in Pissouri, the Vine Leaf is a must visit!”

The Vine Leaf Tavern
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“if you're in Pissouri, the Vine Leaf is a must visit!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you want authentic greek food and amazing service then this is the place to go. We headed to the vine leaf on our first night in Pissouri and were not disappointed. The food was delicious and authentic. The portions were huge and all very reasonably priced. As for the service it was the best I have had in a long time!
Carlos the waiter there, made us feel so at home and went the extra mile in everything he did for us. His lovely hopsitality along with the yummy food means that I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a good night out in Pissouri. I would recommend the Calamari. The best I've ever had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davinia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    84
    30
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food, Atmosphere & Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in a villa directly opposite the Vine Leave Tavern and we found that the hospitality from Carlos outstanding. Food was really nice, we ate here more than anywhere else throughout our stay and ordered a takeaway a number of times too. I would highly recommend eating here and I am looking forward to going back.

Thank you Carlos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garmzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST FOOD AND SERVICE FROM CARLOS!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The first night we arrived at pissouri we went to the vine leaf for a meal.....
excellent food and prices and more importantly the service received from carlos was second to none!
Carlos cannot do enough for you and serves up the best food we had in our 2 week stay

so good that we ate here 4 times and got takeaway food 5 times during our stay.
we recommend the vine leaf above any other restaurant in pissouri!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

first ate here in 1989 and have been back every year since, not much has changed except the place is now much bigger, if you want good food at reasonable prices you wont find better than here with an extensive menu, all the reviews about the lamb chops and the pork chops are accurate but the village salad is also the best you will find for miles as well as the Mousakka and I defy anyone to finish the Meze, Sundays are always busy with locals having lunch so its wise to book and it tells you something about the place when the locals eat here.The owner Athos is always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Cant wait to visit Pissouri again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large portion, yes!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was on the hit list based purely on the pork chop review below. I love a pork chop, so would have been rude not too.

Intally we were slightly concerned about being sat alone in this large taverna, but turning up about 9pm there was already a good number of tables and a buzzy atmosphere.

So, on to that pork chop. It was certainly something to behold and tasted as good as it looked. Won't post a photo to ruin the suprise. Same goes for the portion size on everything ordered, they certainly feed you here so don't be afraid to ask for a takeout box when you're eventually beaten!

All in all a nice spot, good food, chatty staff and great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonnygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vine Leaf Tavern also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to The Vine Leaf Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing