We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Meal of Holiday”

Perry's Beach Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Pissouri
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: European, Greek, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: For the best in local hospitality and holiday atmosphere come visit Perry's Beach Restaurant, set in Pissouri Bay. Every day we prepare for you excellent traditional Cypriot meals and also delicious international dishes, all served with a selection of fresh vegetables and flavored wines.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Meal of Holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well we arrived late gone 12:00 midnight, Perry's was shutting up for the night, the owner "Perry" kindly sorted us out a meal.
It was what was needed, food was very good and quick

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    24
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

this our fourth year to pissouri and each year we ate at perrys many times, cant fault the food or the owner and staff this year my sons and grandsons came with us and the just wanted to go back every evening for their meals so that says it all for me about the whole package that perry,s give you,this year was no exception to the welcome you get from perry he always treats his guests as though they are returning home

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't expect a chef!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

On the two occasions we tried Perrys we were told both times that the chef 'hadn't arrived yet'. This was despite it being about one in the afternoon. The first time we were talked into having a greek salad by the waitress (who prepared it herself) - admittedly it was very nice but the second time we were brusquely told the chef wasn't about so no food was available at all.

It's a shame they advertise all day food as it is a lovely place to dine in a pretty courtyard but not knowing if you can actually get any food or not defeats the object of the place.

(we went over the road to the pizzeria instead and had a nice meal there)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BuggritHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited the restaurant for our evening meal on the first day of our holiday. Nothing spectacular. The menu was good, but the food was average. We had to wait an awful long time for our food and our poor waiter ( who we nicknamed Manuel ) seemed to be the only person working there. The owner was just chatting and the other waitress was too busy flirting with the male diners to help him. It was a little too expensive for what we had, but it wasn't the worst place we have eaten at. Very average and don't think we'll be revisiting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helenhockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcome home!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

These were the words that greeted us when we walked into Perry's restaurant at the beginning of our villa holiday nearly three weeks ago and that's how it feels there...like being at home! We are world travellers and have eaten well in lots of other locations but this is where we feel part of a family and special . The food is great! The best, most flavourful, al dente veg, huge portions too. Never made it to deserts but the starters and main courses are traditional and fresh, my favourites are 'Theodora's moussaka' and the grilled meats. Perry and his team work their socks off to give honest, warm service....this is Cyprus, not slick, not pretentious but reliable and authentic. Relax into it, take the time to get to know the lovely staff and go back year after year .......we try lots of other restaurants in Pissouri Bay and Pissouri Village but this is always home!!! See you next year Pericles!!! :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Beach Restaurant also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Perry's Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing