We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local hangout”

Two Friends Taverna
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Only re-opened in March 2011 after being closed for some time but already has the reputation amongst locals as an excellent restaurant
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I came here a few years ago and found it amazing sadly this time wasnt as good as before its ok its just that nothing really stood out from our meals,service was a bit slow too more focus on the locals i feel

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank harakli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    80
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Friendly staff, stunning views, good menu and delicious food all at the going rate in Pissouri.
Even though it is tucked away the Two Friends is as popular as anywhere in the village.
We will become regular visitors, no doubt, in spite of having to negotiate two flights of stairs to visit the toilets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete194765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, service and food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of our favourite Pissouri tavernas. Service is excellent and the food is always good. Every evening there is a special and the menu offers traditional favourites as well as less mainstream dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grasnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great view but disappointed with the food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After reading these amazing reviews thought we'd stop by for lunch last week; it was completely empty. Had drinks, chips, eggs and halloumi which were all distinctly average. We keep chickens so maybe we've been spoilt but the eggs were tasteless and greasy! The coffee consisted of a sachet of instant granules and a tiny jug of hot milk which didn't even feel the cup up halfway! The best thing about it was the view and the service with a smile. If we ever visit Pissouri again we might give it another chance and try it one evening to sample more of the menu ... maybe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“eating out”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

great place to eat, staff very attentive and so friendly food very good ,a must and booking essential as will be disappointed as it is full most nights will go away very happy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank terry845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Friends Taverna also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Two Friends Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing