We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Two Friends Taverna
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Only re-opened in March 2011 after being closed for some time but already has the reputation amongst locals as an excellent restaurant
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Well what a wonderful evening. Food, hopitality and ambiance superb. Good value for money. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    82
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anoyira, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Tavas Dishes”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This restaurant has fantastic views of the surrounding countryside, so is worth a visit at lunchtime. The menu is typically Cypriot Taverna but with the addition of the Chefs Specials which are Tavas style meals( a complete meal cooked in an earthenware dish in the oven). I have tried the Lamb Tavas and the Beef dish, both are delicious. Prices are reasonable, a meal for two with salad to start and wine will set you back about 15 euros a head.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyzbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice view, very friendly”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

we had a very good dinner with mezze as an appetizer and fish as a main course. The people are really helpful and very friendly. The view is very nice because the restaurant oversees the bay.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Enjoyed a great meal here with friends and was not disappointed - husband had the pork knuckle as recommended by another set of friends - it was so tender and tasty and BIG! All the food served here is delicious and the waiters attentive but not overly so. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, UK
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, friendly staff.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Vistsed this restuarant for the first time and was greeted as if we went there every night. The restaurant doesn't look to special from the outside and this may serve to put some people off if just walking past. However as you go in, the place really opens out to quite a sizable area with the main window overlooking the hills and open land to the east.
The service was excellent, friendly and attentive but not overbearing.
The food was very good. I had the T bone steak and my wife the Chicken in a clay pot. Both were cooked to perfection and were very tasty. Once again, proper vegetables were served with the meals and they were not over cooked.
We were unsure about choosing the wine as we did not recognise any of the labels. However our waiter asked what sort of wine we like and to trust him. He returned with a bottle of red that was not listed on the menu (always a bit of a risk!) but our trust was not misplaced, the wine was very good and very reasonable at 12:50 euros. Which was about average compared with the other wines on the list.
The cost of the meal overall was on par with other restaurants in the area if maybe a little cheaper than some and proved excellent value for money if you take in to consideration the size of the portions and the quality of the food
If you don't know where the restaurant is, it can be a little tricky to find, however if you head for the east side of the village and ask, it's not to difficult to locate.
Would definately visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Friends Taverna also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Two Friends Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing