We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Holly

Private Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Holly Gazebo Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Holly
Gazebo Dining Area
Grassed Area overlooking the poll and gazebo
Modern, Spacious Living Area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom Three
Communal Tennis Courts
Front Garden
Shaded pathway and gardens
Private Pool at Night
Tropical Gardens
Secluded Villa Holly
Village Square
Aphrodite Hills Gold Club
Pissouri Bay
Fasouri Watermania Water Park
Pissouri Amphitheatre
Aphrodite's Rock
Pissouri Bay
Pissouri Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila N
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was the first time we had rented our own holiday villa and Dave, the owner, made the booking process easy and was very pleasant to deal with. Our expectations of the villa were high from the photos but they were exceeded as soon as we arrived. Pulling into our own driveway and closing the gates behind us and up the steps to the most beautiful villa and pool. The villa was spotlessly clean and there was a very "Welcome Pack" to greet us, consisting of essentials such as tea, coffee, milk, sugar, bread, butter and jam. It was a real home from home with everything you could possibly need, including towels for the beach/pool. It was a very pleasant 15-20 minute walk down to the thriving Village Square where there was an abundance of pubs, restaurants, cafes and tavernas. The Two Friends Taverna was our particular favourite, lovely food, welcoming staff with a spectacular view from the window tables. It was about a 5 minute drive to an excellent supermarket and a 10 minute drive to Pissouri Beach with all its sunbeds and shades and plenty of watersports. Pissouri was ideally situated for us to visit Paphos to the West, Limassol to the East and Troodos in the mountains to the North but we also had 2 very relaxing days enjoying the sunshine by the beautiful pool. We were very sad to leave! On our return, our deposit was returned within 2 days. A memorable holiday indeed! Thank you Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Pigeons cooing at 5am!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Thank you Sheila for your lovely review and I am glad that Villa Holly experience not only met but exceeded your expectations - so lovely too hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelly58
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful Idyll”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Basically to corroborate previous reviews. Beautiful villa in a peaceful location. Excellent communication with Dave the owner. Villa Holly equipped to a high standard. 15 minute stroll to Pissouri village, some nice tavernas, Bunch of Grapes was our favourite. Very basic supermarket in village, but only a ten minute drive to a superb supermarket

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlebor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“superb”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

excellent facilities , clean spacious, well equiped.. throughbly enjoyable relaxed stay in the sun with private pool.
car is essential , but thats the locality not the villa. pool and garden well looked after . home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private aspect of the garden and pool area
Liked least: the noise from the other villias gardeners , hedge trimming
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CardiffHo...
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa.”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for the whole of September. Communication with the owner was good and transactions without stress although the keys were delivered to a neighbour!. We had passed through Pissouri on a previous visit and wanted to return The Villa is at the top of the village on a very nice development. The biggest plus for the Villa is its not overlooked and so very private. A full introduction pack was provided and left nothing to chance. We had a welcome grocery pack which meant despite our late arrival we had tea/coffe etc. The Villa is modern, airy and clean with a large pool air conditioning and internet TV if you need to keep up with the news in UK. Limmasol and Paphos are with easy travelling distance. We spent most time in Pissouri where there are many good quality restaurants which are all good value. Fav's were Stallis Gril and Hideaway. The locals are very friendly and welcoming. The Pissouri beach is a bit stony so we opted for the next beach down. However you will need a car as the Villa is about a 10 minute drive from Pissouri beach.. The beach area has its own shops and restaurants and again these are good value and quality here we enjoyed Perrys and the Capts Table for snacks and views.. Overall an excellent place and a lovely Villa

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa Experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Holly simply had everything covered to make our 15 days perfect.

We've stayed in Pissouri before, love the village, love the proximity to the bay, and we were pleased to find Villa Holly was the perfect distance for us to walk down into the village for an evening meal (recommend 'The Two Friends' restaurant!). Not too close, not too far.

The Villa itself is premium, and so very well looked after. My Father and I have been going away to Cyprus for the last 13 years, stayed in a good few places, and this was simply the best place we've stayed.

Usually we're very active, do a lot of kayaking, but it was hard to temp us away from Villa Holly, it is so well kitted out. The pool is a good size and depth, very clean and well maintained. Lovely gardens surround and there is a gazebo with table and chairs to sit under for something to eat. And it's very private.

I have a young family, and while they were not here this time, I could easily see us all here - it's perfect for families. 3 beds, all the accessories you could need - no hassles. I even found a travel cot, and highchair which would have come in very handy. Wifi in the Villa made it very easy to keep in touch with the family back home too. The kitchen has everything you'd need to stay in a cook for yourself too.

Mr. Weller, the owner, made the whole booking experience a breeze, felt he had everything under control and organised. The welcome e-pack was so very comprehensive - packed with useful and essential info.

Nothing else left to say other than it was the best experience we've had in Cyprus and we will be booking again - sooner rather than later I hope!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and pool.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review; much appreciated Ron. I am very pleased to hear that you found the villa and the surrounding area as relaxing and enjoyable as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Orc...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easter in Cyprus”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely quiet place to stay in very nice surroundings.
Good, clean and well fitted out accommodation.
Great pool that got well used.
Pissouri village within easy reach for good tavernas and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaHDB
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa, luxuriously decorated in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our third year in a row at Villa Holly, testament to both the quality of the accommodation and the great location in Cyprus. We stayed at Villa Holly for 14 nights, which always gives us the perfect amount of time to enjoy the villa and surrounding sights. As described on the website, the villa is decorated to a really high standard, providing a range of amenities which enables it to feel like a 'home from home'. The pool and gardens are well maintained and as the villa is not overlooked, we spent a few days simply enjoying the peace, sun and a good book!

The location is great, we love the fact that the villa is a 15min walk from Pissouri village and a 5min drive to the beach. It means you can have a relaxing and private stay at the villa, whilst seeking out the lovely tavernas and interesting activities nearby - especially the historic sights at Limassol and the watersports at the beach!

A really important plus point for us was the level of communication and customer care we received from the owners on each of our trips to Villa Holly. They provided us with all the information we needed and answered our endless questions!

Overall, we thoroughly enjoy our time at Villa Holly and recommend it highly to both couples and families who want to explore the beautiful Cyprus surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing