We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”
Review of Pissouriana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pissouriana
Ranked #31 of 38 Restaurants in Pissouri
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Possouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Best breakfast in pissouri also they produce a decent curry,! open air tables with fantastic views!.sat television showing all sports throughout the year free wifi

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marsha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“English bar”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

English bar , shows all sports. Never eaten here just had drinks and nibbles

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flora89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selby
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the pool...most days ,on a 7 day trip...top value.”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our travelling party had a laugh at some of the earlier reviews.
We were pleasantly surprised that it was not "the pits"....nothing was a trouble for the staff.
Food served all day...reasonable price....yep i'd give it a whirl!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selbytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pit”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Don't come here for food but or quick service but the craic is usually good. Provided mainly by 'stinky stuart' and the highlight of the holiday 'Barry the bag' although seeing some woman falling over due to too much vodka and sodas was pretty good.

There was one nasty man called Paul who was northern loud and abusive but if you can get past that you're in for a real cultural treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexyinshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portreath
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Rubbish..”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

When we went to this restaurant, we were told to order our food at the bar as there was a World Cup game on the tv. My wife selected a fillet steak from the menu at 17 euros and asked for it to be cooked medium. For that price you would have expected a fairly good steak but she got a piece of frying steak that was so thin that it couldnt have been cooked anything other than 'well done'. She sent it back and got much the same back although slightly improved. I had a swordfish steak which was pretty standard. When we came to pay the total of 42 euro we tried to use our Mastercard but the Cypriot lady behind the bar refused saying there was a problem with the machine and insisted on cash. We had seen others use the machine so knew that she was lying so we insisted but she continued to refuse. Eventually a person who appeared to be an English member of staff took over and put through the transaction without any further problem. We spent a fortnight in Pissouri and this was the only bad meal/experience we had. We went back the next day to try to discuss our experience further with the same lady who was abusive and temperamental.

Helpful?
2 Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pissouriana also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Pissouriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing