We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality is first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality is first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here three of us for a week in November. Lovely warm welcome from Nikos and George. We arrange to have breakfast every morning we must recommend if you are staying here then at least one morning you must try....amazing and first class!!! We also had a few evening meals at Hillview, again the food is to very high standard and service first class. I would recommend the steak!
Nikos and George are very friendly and always helpful with any advice you may need.
Hospitality here is first class.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
95
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jantrev
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I booked the Hill View for my husbands 70th birthday . The apartment was lovely and clean with all you could need . If you can get a sea / town room the view is superb (a6) . The evening meal was outstanding on the Saturday and Sunday lunch was the best we have had for a very long time . The staff are so helpful also . I would return for lunch on Sunday and have no problem in recommending this hotel and restaurant to anyone . Thank you

Room Tip: We had A 6 which was a one bedroom apartment with outstanding views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable,friendly, peaceful. Food excellent. Just had a great few days here. The apartment had great facilities - all very modern. Included things such as hair drier, iron and board, toaster, television, wifi. Balcony with chairs and table.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
474 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I've visited this restaurant several times. The food is consistently good. Interesting combinations too. There's a modern twist to the food.

The Sunday lunches are plentiful. Home made soups, salad bar and a carvery of delicious meats and veg.

The views from the restaurant are wonderful. The window seats are the best in the restaurant. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant first visit to Cyprus and the hill view apartments were great! The location offers amazing views and easy 2 min drive to the main village square or supermarket. The apartment it's self was large and had everything we needed (A6) with a wonderful view from the balcony. Everything was clean and well maintained better than some hotels we've stayed in...... Only thing as with most places the tv was the size of a stamp and only had two English channels but wifi was available so if you could use filmon on your iPad lol.
Food in the highly rated restaurant was super and easily the best in town after trying a few of the top rated restaurants.
All things considered I would happily recommend this one on its value and great service as the family that run the hotel really make it what it is! we will be back :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were looking to stay as far away as possible from the industrial tourist resorts of Agia Napa, so Pissouri was a very good compromise between some tourist action and the authentic Cypriot village. Pissouri is a lovely spot to take in the local atmosphere, with nice compromises to the modern tastes.

And Hill View was the icing on the cake. The view is indeed magnificent, sunrise (when we arrived) or sunset, it's just breathtaking! We had a lovely great studio room, with a confy bed, big bathroom and all you need studio kitchen. Everything was spotlessly clean (every day) and very nicely decorated. There was AC and a TV, but we didn't really use it. The pool also looked nice, but we didn't use it either. Overall, really good value for money!

I must mention the amazing restaurant, people come from all over the region, even from Paphos to dine here at it is always fully booked. We didn't want to stay in the hotel every night, so we only ate there towards the end of out trip, but we wish we had tried it earlier. The menu is a deliciuous mix of Cypriot/Greek cuisine and modern European, and everything we tried was lovely. Plus the service was excellent every time.
A special thank you to Nikos, the owner, who was very helpful from day one, when we arrived dead tired at 8 in the morning after a night flight and he offered os frapes and fruit on the house, plus very helpful suggestions and a Cyprus guide and map to start planning our trip.

Overall, both the village and the hotel wil be the only place we would return to Cyrus to! A very warm recommendation!

Room Tip: Always get the rooms on the hill side not the road side, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alley_cat_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having read all the reviews leading up to the holiday I was sceptical because everone was saying how good it was and the staff were this. Well they were right. George and Nicos arranged for us to be picked up from the Airport at Paphos and we never looked back .... The rooms we had were A6 and C1 which for us as a family was brilliant and the view we had from the balcony ...wow brilliant sunrises and also a magnificent full moon evening. Even though the rooms are appartments and self sufficient we chose to have breakfast at very low costs after allm we were on holiday anf the friendly banter between George and Nicos and ourselves was brilliant. Packo and Neisha who work the bar were also great characters and very supportive too. Always helpful with friendly advise and good tips.
With its location to get around you need transport but that is not a problem Nicos can arrange a car rental for you. Nothing is too much trouble.
We almost certainly will return and they have people who are returning year after year which shows their hospitality at its best. Since we have come back I must admit we haven't stopped talking about it to our friends........Thank you George, Nicos and family.

Room Tip: Rooms with a good view are A6 and C1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyboy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
1.8 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
1.9 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
17.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kotzias Apartments
Kotzias Apartments
#1 of 9 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ampelokipi Apartments
Ampelokipi Apartments
#4 of 9 in Pissouri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Hotel Apartments

Property: Hill View Hotel Apartments
Address: Stadiou 60, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill View Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Apartments and Restaurant occupy a prime location at the highest point of Pissouri Village. Our apartments and restaurant command views all around, across a vine filled valley to the endless Mediterranean coast in the south and in the north to the lovely Troodos mountain range. Hill View hotel in Pissouri, comprises of luxurious, spacious and well equipped apartments, each one benefiting from the views and breeze that our position catches so well. Our quiet pool overlooking the Pissouri village adds the final touch to an easy and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hill View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill View Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing