We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow”
Review of Artemis Restaurant

Artemis Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 38 Restaurants in Pissouri
Price range: $6 - $47
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in Pissouri Beach, Cyprus, was opened in June 1996 by the Artemis Himonas Family. We pride ourselves on being a friendly, warm, family run establishment, with good food. Enjoy traditional homemade cypriot dishes alfresco in summer or by wood burning fires in the winter months.Situated in the centre of Pissouri beach, Artemis Restaurant boasts views of the mediterranean and is two miles from the picturesque village of Pissouri.The restaurant has free Wi-Fi facilities, as well as plenty room for group bookings and parking. The Kitchen opening hours are 10:00 am - 10:30pm everyday. Even and during winter time.From all of us at Artemis Restaurant, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Chesterfield, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A standard menu at standard (for Cyprus) prices. Service was exceptionally slow even though there were very few customers this early in the season. We tried this place twice at lunchtime and found the salads were swimming in oil rather than being dressed in it. The chips were frozen, not fresh. The breads and dips were good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 115Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    60
    24
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheveley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I took a tip to Pissouri Jetty to visit an artisan jewelery shop we had discovered on a previous visit. The shop was closed for lunch so we scanned the local resteraunt menus and chose to have lunch at the Artimis as it's prices and menu seemed quite reasonable.

We shared taramasoata and humus dips for a light starter, this came with regular bread versus pitta bread (which I would have preferred). The hummus was good but I've had better taramasolata so it looked at this point as if the meal was going to be average.

Jill had trout for her main which was presented to allow her to eat without having to spend 20 minutes deboning it first. I had beef stiffado for mine which came in a small soup bowl. We both had individual servings of chips and veg.

Both meals were excellent, the stiffado tasted much better than it looked and was simply delicious.

For his our bill with two soft drinks each came to €32 - our cheapest meal yet!

Incidentally we wnt back to the Jewellers afterwards, it's made by a lovely scottish lady who makes all of the jewellery t good prices - so good that we bought 8 pieces of bespoke jewelery between us for €145 including one bracelet hat he made as Jill waited. The shop is called Breeze and is just around the corner from this restraunt (the road going directly away from the beach).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyY_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good value food and house red wine, very friendly, nice setting inside and out under the vines.
We have eaten here numerous times now and always leave with a full belly and happy. Always made very welcome, recommend stiffado and mixed chicken kebab. A visit any time of the year is a must. Visited with family and made sure our grandson was served first, nice touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susiesquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly family run restaurant”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have visited Artemis many times during our two stays in Pissouri Bay. The service is not rushed but efficient. The food is hearty and tasty. We particularly enjoyed the Spaghetti and garlic mushrooms and the meat mezze was delicious. Sitting outside under the grape vines is a delight on a hot August evening, sipping a Pina Colada watching the world go by is a must. Can't wait to do it again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahd782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Family run Taverna”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

had a fantastic birthday lunch the meat meze was good value for money,lovely fire to keep cozy as it is winter time good value for money we will definatly go again and will take visitors when they come to stay

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irenepaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis Restaurant also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Artemis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing