We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, great food and service....”
Review of Kastro Restaurant

Kastro Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, great food and service....”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We popped to Kastro's for lunch, I had the Octopus and my partner the Sword Fish, both we're cooked to perfection, tender and succulent, the service was very good, and the waitresses advised well on the local wine... It is certainly worth a visit, we will definitely be back there before retuning home.... It really was very enjoyable... Thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    113
    31
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Put it on your list”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Delightful little spot over looking the bay. The kelftiko was immense, absolutely delicious, fell off the bone. Sceptical about baklava normally but this place does it properly, syrup and just enough cinnamon.
Skip your hotel resturant and visit this place instead. Better food, better value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonnygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have visited the restaurant last week and we were impressed by the food and the servise! We had fish meze and for desert chocolate cake and baklava!! They were delicious!! Excellent servise especially Maria was really friendly and helpful!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LSocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The best restaurant in pissouri with very nice view. Although we visit just friends is very friendly for family's with children also.The food was perfect and the service very professional.I recommend you to try the fish of the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Michellogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are visiting the Pissouri area this restaurant is a MUST!! It is situated overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with a view you can't get enough of. The food is exquisite,especially the fish, it is perfectly cooked and is so fresh it melts in your mouth! The service is excellent and the staff is very attentive. Don't miss out on this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank inspector2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kastro Restaurant also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Kastro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing