We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”
Review of Kastro Restaurant

Kastro Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denbigh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate at Kastro several times during our stay at Columbia beach hotel and were seriously impressed with the freshness of the food, the service and the whole atmosphere of the place.

Maria, Elli, Marinos and Georgina were able to serve me food despite allergies to be catered for. Never did they demure when asked for cuttle fish for desser either!

Sitting outside watching the bay, delicious food with that just gharvested freshmess that is so rare in restaurants, service with a genuine smile and a friendly way. How we hated leaving.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank therealwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    105
    31
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Family run Restaurant with Exceptional Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have been to Pissouri for the last 5 years and always spend our evenings out in this restaurant. The food is exceptional, always fresh and lots of choices. It is a family run business and they are a wonderful bunch who go out their way to make you feel welcome.
The location is lovely, overlooking the sea and has a fantastic breeze coming off it. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfchick1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fine treat”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have used Kastros taverna for 15 years. There is no finer treat than Kastros Special Pizza, a salad and a couple of Keo's for lunch. All consumed while of over looking Pissouri bay, and being attended to by Kostas,Ellie and Maria ... 5*

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joolz_parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sea Side Anniversary special”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went here for our special meal (**years!). and it was a good choice. A lovely seat by the bay, with the setting sun and a good meal too at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Food great ! The meat meze' that we had was fab, well cooked, served as it should be unhurried and with smiles and great banter. This is what helps to make Cyprus the fantastic place it is. The prices are very reasonable. The choice of dishes is very good. The staff are a credit to Cyprus ! Well recommended and if you can look past the car park which to me isn't an issue the view is lovely. We have visited a lot of eating places so we know the good ones and this definately fits the bill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoothyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kastro Restaurant also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Kastro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing