We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoying the good life”
other traveler has booked this property
Dining room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room and kitchen
Terrace apt: View from the terrace Terrace with its great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Dining room and kitchen
Terrace apt: View from the terrace
Terrace with its great views
Terrace with an amazing view
Sunset from the terrace
Terrace apt: view to the dining room
Terrace apt: dining room
Terrace apt: living room
Living and dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Terrace apt: bedroom 2
Terrace apt: bedroom 2
Terrace apt: Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Terrace apt: bathroom
Bathroom
Living room window
View at the building and the car park
Entrance to the building
Terrace
View from the apt building
View from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Postira, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AntjeB64
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoying the good life”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want to relax and enjoy the best of mediterranean life, this is the place to go.

The apartment has everything you want and the hosts are the most wonderful people.

There is a small shop for groceries just on the corner, long stretches of the typical stoney beaches just down the hill and the most charming harbour with bars and restaurants 7 - 10 min walk downhill.

I had the best of times and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you so much, Antje. We too enjoyed tremendously having you stay with us and we're so glad you enjoyed Postira and got to explore the island of Brac. We're glad you found the apartment to offer you exactly what you need and that the proximity of the local supermarket and the beaches made your holiday so pleasant. We certainly look forward to your return to our beautiful town and the apartments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely family friendly apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We Had a lovely family holiday, spoilt for choice for beaches, town only a few minutes walk, bus and small supermarket on your doorstep. Boris and parents are always welcoming and helpful, we could not ask for better hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Jonathan and his family are the dearest returning guests we've had in years of renting our apartments. It was a pleasure to host you again! We're particularly happy that you have found Brac and Postira to be your very special place under the sky and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaux D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and quiet apartment”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the chance to stay in this place for a few nights in Postira. The view from the balcony is fantastic, and the apartment is well equiped and suitable for a family or a group of friends. Very clean, quiet and the owner is very helpful and friendly. Warmly recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Dear Margaux, thank you for staying with us. I'm very glad you liked the apartment and had a nice time in Postira and at the island of Brac. Enjoy your travels and hopefully see you another time! Boris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej K
1 review
“Perfect, family-friendly apartment”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very good location, close to the beach. Great starting point for sightseeing Brac. This is a perfect place for families, as it's spacious, has all amenities like fully equipped kitchen, washing machine etc. We have also enjoyed peaceful nights at balcony with good Croatian wine. ;) Boris (the owner) and his parents are wonderful people who helped us a lot.
It was our third stay at this location - we love this place. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Dear Maciej, thank you for these kind words. We certainly hope to see you again - you and the family are always very welcomed guests. Best wishes for 2017 and hopefully see you in Postira!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very happy and relaxing holiday, was had by our family. The apartment was lovely and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. Well equipped with friendly and gracious hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, Jonathan. We were delighted to have you as our guest for the second time around and we sure hope to see you and your family again in Postira!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRIJ
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After looking for accommodation on Brac, I found several apartment in an online search, and sent several requests for our required dates to many different owners. Boris was the first to reply. He provided prompt responses to all my queries, and the booking itself was extremely quick and easy. The emails from Boris were also very pleasant and friendly, and even when I almost changed our dates subsequent to the initial booking, he was accommodating and gave helpful advice.

We arrived in Brac at 1am and he was there to collect us from Supetar. Again helpful and very kind despite the late hour. On arriving at the apartment we were welcomed very warmly, again despite the late hour, by Mrs Divjak.

The apartment itself is up one flight of steps in a small, new apartment block. The apartment is exactly as described on the website, and we found it spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bathroom has a good sized shower cubicle, with plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The bedrooms also are comfortable and there is good storage. The beds are quite firm, but that suited us very well, and there was plenty of bedding/towels etc.

The kitchen is well equipped and there is a good sized fridge and freezer. We found everything we needed to have cooked breakfasts and some of our evening meals in the apartment. There is no dishwasher ... initially a bit of a disappointment, but this was quickly forgotten as overall there was SO much to make up for it... not least the wonderful hospitality of the owners, and the view of the mainland and the sea as one stood washing up!

So, the apartment is overall really great, everything a family needs for a wonderful holiday on a beautiful island.

As if the apartment was not enough, we have to say that the Divjak family were the kindest and most generous hosts we have ever experienced. Not only was the welcome so warm, but throughout our stay we were given great advice on where to visit and eat and they gave us local wine, fruit, and vegetables. When we went on walking excursions they even offered to collect us in the evening on several occasions.

Overall, this is a super apartment, clean, well located, and well equipped. The owners are simply wonderful and we would certainly recommend without reservation this super place. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing