We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Lipa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lipa
Ranked #1 of 4 Postira B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed there 5 days of our summer vacation. Everything is great there - location, hotel, sea. The hotel is stylish, with beautiful sea view, calm, very clean. Staff was also great and helpfull( reception, bar tenders, restaurant). The pool is smaller but enough to satisfy! Never crowdy. There are several beaches around the hotel 0 - 15 min walk along the see through the traditional village(town) of Postira. Most of beaches are with pebbles, nearest sandy beach is Lovrecina beach, 5 min by car. We used to go there by bikes on beatiuful trail along the crystal sea.This beach is suitable for small kids with shallow and clear sea.
We had a half board- buffet breakfast and served dinners(choice of three meals). Food was very tasty and well designed. We appriciate that meals offer included traditional croatian cuisine. The Postira is typical small Croatien town with stylish architecture. The nature around is beautiful. We made a several trips by bikes both to inland and along the sea and it was great everywhere. We appriciate that some parts of Croatia still keeps the traditional image not touched by massive comercial tourism. Hotel Lipa, town of Postira are very good examples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

-nice big room
-good location of the hotel
-one waiter in the 'breakfast
room' is really nice and funny, perfect service
-service in general was good
-nice pool
-breakfast ok, standard
-unfortunately our room did not have a balcony neither loggia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malixe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We all liked this hotel. It feels like it is privately owned and run which of course it is, it therefore has some character! The staff were friendly and pleased to assist especially the manager and the restaurant senior waiter, indeed they organised a fantastic and quirky vineyard visit which was a real highlight of our holiday.

The location itself, Postira, is thankfully untouched by major development and was therefore quiet, which we appreciated. It has a lovely harbour and several restaurants dotted around.

The hotel pool is small but kept very clean and our grown up daughters enjoyed a cool down in the pool most days. The bedrooms were lovely, spacious with great views and still looked quite new. Breakfast was a veritable feast with many options to choose from and we felt very well serviced by the waiter. Evening meals were again good but we did have one problem but the management responded well and apologised.

Overall we loved the location and the hotel and would have no hesitation in returning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights here at the beginning of the tourist season. Located on the harbour in beautiful Postira, hotel Lipa is perfect for a relaxing break. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, with a special mention to the manager and the head restaurant waiter. Our stay felt like a stay with friends rather than the monotonous hospitality offered by so many hotels which can leave places characterless.
We had a lovely spacious, comfortable room with a charming balcony overlooking the harbour.
The hotel served homemade bread,cheese and olice oil which were a real treat.
Would recommend taking a walk along the coast to the beach cafe/bar owned by the same owners, offering the same homemade treats and friendly service.
would highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aiwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our eighth visit to Postira and Hotel Lipa, and no we do not have shares in the place we just appreciate the warmth and generosity of everyone we know, the welcome we get at the hotel, Konobe Gustirna and lots of other places around the village is wonderful. For the first time we hired a car through the hotel and drove all over the island to some fantastic places the best of which for us had to be Bobovisca, so quiet and picturesque. The roads are almost free of any other traffic and the signs are good.
It was good to see on this trip that nine of the twenty four rooms were occupied by english folk who it seems booked with Prestige travel.
My wife and I will certainly go back next June, Why not? it is relaxing, friendly,good value for money,easy to get to and so so different to our town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dereknKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is one of those rare gems which you want to see kept and preserved from the effects of mass tourism.
Therefore, we will say nothing about the stunning location of Postira, nothing about the intimate atmsosphere of the Hotel Lipa, nothing about the staff who treat you like family, nor the spotless rooms or the fantatsic service which you get.
This way we hope the place will stay as it is now and we must all keep this a secret between ourselves.
Bill and Gerry, Somerset.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view not a tree view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

For croatian standars the hotel and restaurant both deserve a 4 star rating. Comparing with western european and US standards, we don't give more than a 3 star rating.

We're sure by elevating business measures to international standards, results can be improved to a large degree.

The fundament is good, we hope the management has the energy and wants to get there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baudim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Postira
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pastura
Hotel Pastura
#1 of 2 in Postira
133 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
242 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
47 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lipa

Property: Hotel Lipa
Address: Porat 1, Postira, Brac Island 21410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Postira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Postira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lipa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has four stars and is situated in the centre of Postira only a few steps from the sea. You can refresh Yourself with a drink at the aperitif bar “Lipa” or by swimming in the outdoor freshwater pool. Look for rest and relaxation in the salon for massage in our wellness centre. In the restaurant and grill terrace of the Hotel “Lipa”, in the lively ambiance of the Postira waterfront, we offer You meals of international cuisine and homemade specialties from ecological production with a selection of quality and superior wines. Parking premises have been provided for hotel guests. The stars of the Hotel “Lipa” are already shinning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lipa Postira, Brac Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing