We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts in a beautiful village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Hotel and Tavern Panorama Koprivshtitsa
Ranked #4 of 35 Koprivshtitsa B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night, with 2 kids under 4. Really great hosts: it was already late and we were on our way, and kids were hungry, so we called to tell them we'll arrive late, and they recommended a very good place to have dinner on our way. We arrived around 11pm, and the hosts was really kind and helpful, although it was really late. The next day she helped with recommendations in the village, places to eat and visit - really nice.

The rooms are not 5 star, but then again they're good value for the price charged. Great views from the balcony.

The village is really nice and worth the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Panorama was an overall great experience. It felt like the family who owns the hotel had us over their house for dinner. They are just great people who provide a very wam experience. The food was great, the rooms were nice enough, and the hotel is within walking distance from everything in the town. For the price they were asking, there is no reason not to stay there when you are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bretro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This family hotel is A really family hotel - we felt like at home, we got great recommendations for tours in the city and Bulgaria homemade food.
The view from the balcony is great - you can see the beaty of Koprivshtita by day and by night.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Lovely hosts, extremely helpful, really went out of their way to help with my arrival (directions to walk to the hotel from the bus station) and departure (train information).
Nice little desk and stool provided in my room, and the wifi worked very well. Wonderful balcony with a couple of stools, lovely view over town to hills on other side, and sun.
Breakfast was simple, something different every day, quite satisfactory given the price paid. Overall great value for money.
My room was not initially serviced daily (I stayed 5 days and nothing was done until day 3) because I wasn’t prompted to leave the key at the desk in the morning – just a warning to others, the cleaner doesn’t like to knock on your door, so leave your key so she knows she can change your towels etc.
On the not-so-good side: My sense of smell isn’t the best, but I found some chemical being used in the bathroom quite offensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a gem! Nikki and her brother do a great job running this hotel. Rooms were very cost and clean. Love the atmosphere in the tavern and most of all the friendliness and helpful family! Wish I would have spent another night here and taken more time to just wander the village.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totoro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a great place in gorgeous village. Old, authentic house very well renovated and transformed into a very lovely hotel. Fantastic view from the balcony. Spotless cleanliness. Very well run by brother and sister who are very friendly and helpful and speak (at least) English and French.
Access by car is not easy though as the street doe not exist on GPS maps, are narrow and bumpy cobblestones only - so be prepared! But it is definitively worth the effort!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FritzD_dingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a real find in a gorgeous town: a family-run, very friendly and comfortable place. They do everything they can to make you enjoy your stay. The meals are especially memorable: home-made by Mum! We loved it all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisF-NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koprivshtitsa hotels
92.4 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#1 of 4 in Koprivshtitsa
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalina
Hotel Kalina
#2 of 4 in Koprivshtitsa
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Bashtina Striaha
Guest House Bashtina Striaha
#1 of 35 in Koprivshtitsa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guest House Bolyarka
Guest House Bolyarka
#10 of 35 in Koprivshtitsa
4 reviews
184.4 mi away
Denis Guest house
Denis Guest house
#2 of 21 in Koprivshtitsa
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Paradise
Mountain Paradise
#17 of 35 in Koprivshtitsa
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel and Tavern Panorama Koprivshtitsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel and Tavern Panorama Koprivshtitsa

Address: Georgi Benkovski Street 40, Koprivshtitsa 2077, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Koprivshtitsa
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Koprivshtitsa
Price Range: $37 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Hotel and Tavern Panorama Koprivshtitsa 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Family Hotel and Tavern Panorama Koprivshtitsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing