We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Joondalup Resort
Nearby Hotels
$125
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillarys Harbour Resort(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Hotel(Mindarie)(Great Value!)
$136
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$116
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$127
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach(Perth)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
$102
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
77
102
46
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
102
46
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestandard roombuffet breakfaststayed for one nightrooms are spaciouslovely placelarge poolbeautiful surroundingslovely roombit datedovernight staywedding receptionan upgradeattention to detailpro shopan oasisfunction room
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here overnight with my wife ,the staff were very polite ,my wife asked for a room with a bath as she had a sore back and nothing was to much trouble,the wife had her bath and said it was the best ever very deep and spacious she ended up having 3 just because it was so relaxing ,breakfast was great good selection would definatly be back for another stay ,try the red emperor fish on room service it was to die for the fish was cooked to perfection ,thanks Joondalup resort for a great night away

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-D-Smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Took some old friends from interstate there on the weekend, thought High Tea would be a nice way to get together. It cost us $38 each for a couple of average sandwiches and a few different cakes (scones, little cakes etc.) and tea. You can choose different options but for the price we paid ($152) for a 3 tier cake stand of nibbles it was a rip-off. Will not go again. Service was good and staff were nice but they need to improve the restaurant as we've also had bad experiences for Sunday buffet lunch (food very average).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holid-yayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by Joondalup Resort. Living not far away we knew where it was, but had never visited. Accomodation was lovely, service was great and we felt very relaxed. It is well hidden from surburbia with exquisite gardens.
We were given this opportunity to visit, as a present and will certainly return. We may even bring our boys as it was obviously child friendly as well.
Thank you

Room Tip: Lake view room is very nice. Wonderful opportunity to have any drink on balcony and take in the view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Joondalup Resort on a Friday and Saturday night in a standard room. The room was large, comfortable and nothing exciting in the décor stakes. The bathroom was also spacious but there were some cracks and peeling in the shower. The TV was small and the channels were very limited and apparently Room Service closes at 10pm (not that it says that anywhere in the Welcome booklet). The gardens and surrounding area is beautiful but the restaurants are expensive. Luckily there is a small shopping centre less than a 5min walk down the road with an IGA, a bakery and a pizza shop. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you are happy to pay $230 a night for a large bed and not much else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meisha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed one Saturday night after a wedding at the resort and originally booked a garden room, which as named, overlooks lovely gardens in the resort. Check in was very swift and the staff polite and attentive. However, upon entering the room, it just did not smell pleasant at all (like really strong toilet cleaner). We asked to be moved to a different room, and we were shifted without fuss and very promptly to another room. The room was very spacious with two double beds, contained a mini-bar and very cheap flat screen TV with very poor picture quality on the movie channel. Didn't like the wooden louvre door that separates the bathroom and toilet from the rest of the room, you don't get a sense of privacy.

The grounds are lovely, and it's a beautiful place to hold a wedding, with native birds enjoying the ceremony as much as we did. The reception was held in one of the function rooms and the service there again was very swift and attentive.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was a buffet breakfast with your typical hot foods (bacon, different types of eggs, soggy hash browns etc), cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and a variety of breads and pastries.

The resort itself could do with a little maintenance as it is starting to show signs of ageing (paint peeling off door frames, water stains on rendered walls) but overall it was a nice place to visit, though a little more expensive than what we would usually book ($260.00 for one night.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XAGTKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews