We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
375
100
25
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
100
25
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool is outdoor jacuzzi linguine arenella beach grounds are stunning family room relaxing hotel plenty of sunbeds peace and quiet spent nights wonderful stay air conditioning shuttle bus special thanks bed was comfortable rooms are large small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 516 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Caiammari is a wonderful hotel and restaurant. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The place is well maintained by a delightful staff of eager young people who aim to please. The service is prompt and friendly. There are two large pools, and nothing is better than swimming on a hot Sicilian day.If you go there, make sure you pay a visit to the local winery. It is well worth it. Also, if you do go there, make sure you have a car. Public transportation is intermittent at best. The cost of taxi cabs can add up quickly.

Room tip: Visit by car. Fanusa is not close to Sicilian tourist destinations.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

You couldn’t ask for more it’s a great location, sea is close to the hotel and staff were amazing. My husband and myself took our daughter Angelina to stay here and loved it. Rooms are very family friendly the restaurant was top notch that on its own would be worth a visit. The breakfast was very nice and pool was clean and large!

Thanks to the following staff Joseph, Lorenzo and Lousiano for making us feel welcome and well
Looked after during our stay. Sorry our reviews have taken so long to write.

This is a hidden gem and I don’t understand anyone giving it less than 4 or 5 stars as it strives for perfection that’s was very obvious to us!

Thanks again and see you again soon x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place with excellent staff who made our stay so pleasant. Joseph, Luisiano and Lorenzo went the extra mile to make sure that us parents and our baby girl are all happy!
Really enjoyed breakfast ever morning and we had our best dinner in the hotel’s restaurant during our stay!
Our room was spacious and always very clean. Highly recommend this place, on of our best holidays ever.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank l4zl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

I expected a lot from this hotel. Unfortunately, my expectations never were exceeded.
We arrived rather late in the evening and were accompanied to our room, i.e. a large family room as booked. Although lacking some cosiness, it was ok. Until we tried to call the reception for some room service. The phone was dead. In the mean time, we had tried to put on the television, to no avail. We had to start looking for some help in the pitch dark, until eventually 3 people showed up to have a look at the television and to get the phone working. They managed to have the tele working, but the phone remained dead. Their offer was to change rooms where the phone would be ok (they said) and we gladly accepted. To our surprise, they had us move into a smaller room than the initial one, which was odd, since we were travelling with our 15-year old son. The phone was ... right, not working. We decided not to complain anymore and to try to make the best out of it. Deception remained, however.
The next morning, we all woke up showing multiple bug bites all over our bodies. I had 4 hugely swollen bug bites on my back. As I am writing this, they still have not completely disappeared.
In addition, the moist in the room (and the smell of it) rapidly turned out to be a real issue. Since Sicily was suffering from torrential rains during the time we were there, we needed our clothes and shoes to dry on many occasions. It simply did not work. Even clothes we had not been wearing or simple books got moist just by being in that room.
On the positive side: breakfast, dinner and the staff attending there were very nice.
We will not go back to that place, however.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful property with two lovely pools. The grounds are extensive and nice. It is very relaxing but you need a car to get around to Ortygia or Noto. Our room was massive, lovely and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre and the staff were not very accessible or helpful. Otherwise it was a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mandyjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews