We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”
Review of Hotel Pettneuerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pettneuerhof
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have been coming each winter to the Alps to ski for over 40 years, and this is without question the best hotel we have found. It is extremely good value for money, professionally run and offers a comfortable stay and convenient location. The food is wholesome and plentiful without being too fussy. We have no hesitation in recommending it to others, particularly to visitors from Great Britain, who currently form only a small proportion of those who stay at the hotel, presumably because they are not currently aware of how good this hotel is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mevasseret Zion, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This (2012) is the second year we have stayed at "Pettneurhof" and we enjoyed it as much a the first time. The family Steiner owns and manages the hotel, and despite being very busy during ski season, they manage to provide friendly, personal service. The location is not in St. Anton proper, but rather in "Pettneu-am-Arlberg" which is about a 10 minute ride. A free "Postal" bus stops about a block from the hotel, and runs frequently in the morning and late afternoon when demand is highest. The only possible downside is that if you want to be within walking distance of nightlife/partying/bars, then staying in Pettneu might not be your cup of tea (it is more like a small, quiet, village). There is a bar that is part of the restaurant, which is part of the hotel, but it is not a huge "party spot." But for us, a family of 3 who, at the end of every day were too tired from the great skiing to do anything else, it works out just fine!
I would be remiss if I did not also mention the food. We stayed on half-board, and found the dinners delicious--they had a Michelin 3-star rating a few years ago-- and the breakfasts (buffet) more than satisfying. There is a sauna in the hotel which is popular at the end of the day. A few extras: free ski-checking at the bottom of the Naserein ski lift, and free use of the community pool/wellness center, which is the cleanest swimming pool I have ever been to! All-in-all, we can't wait to come back again to St. Anton and the Pettneuerhof!

Room Tip: Talk to Nadja, the manager, she is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NLNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed for a week recently (Feb 12) with 2 other families. From the time we were in contact the response was friendly relaxed and helpful. This is a super family run 3 star hotel that is much greater than it's parts. It is clean, perfectly located, has well portioned rooms with a very satisfying and enjoyable restaurant. The Ski bus is very close and with the facility of a free depot for ski's, boots etc at Nasserine. It is all very easy. That in itself is normally all one would wish for but the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff makes this a great genuine family run hotel creating a very relaxed enviroment. I will definately go back and I would warmly recommend this as a great ski hotel in a great ski area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cljCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Good family hotel with friendly hosts and staff. Nice rooms of good size. Splendid kitchen with good food every day. In the evening a bit to busy with outside customers in the restaurant.
But a super stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erna_berry_de_vries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

A perfect hotel for skiing; the ski bus runs close to the hotel or driving to the major lifts is easy. The food and accommodation are just wonderful. I think the Germans, Swiss and Austrians that mainly use this hotel do not want the English speakers there (joking!) but do try out the wonderful food or for a stay you’ll not be disappointed. There was a warm welcome by everyone although I think they were surprised a Brit had found the place! It was a recommendation from Google maps.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobs_bright_ideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pettneu am Arlberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlberg
Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlber...
#1 of 4 in Pettneu am Arlberg
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 4 in Pettneu am Arlberg
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pettneu am Arlberg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
St Michaeli
#12 of 21 in Pettneu am Arlberg
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gasthaus Alpenrose
Gasthaus Alpenrose
#2 of 21 in Pettneu am Arlberg
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#18 of 21 in Pettneu am Arlberg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pettneuerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pettneuerhof

Property: Hotel Pettneuerhof
Address: Steinig 207, Pettneu am Arlberg 6574, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Pettneu am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pettneu am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pettneuerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pettneuerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pettneuerhof Austria/Pettneu Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing