We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Expected More!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tusita Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Expected More!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Tusita Resort and Spa for one Night on our Way from Bangkok to Phuket. The Tusita consists of two complexes. The first one is about a 500 meters from the beach and consist of small villas with open air bathrooms. The Villas are gathered around a pool and are combined by small wooden planks (slippery when wet).

The Beach Rooms and Villas are located directly at the beach. The Villas have a private pool and all the beach rooms have a jacuzzi.
All rooms are equiped with A/C, Television, CD-player and WIFI.

The TV offers Thai channels only! A limited collection of dvd´s is available. Also the WiFI which was offered was not working. So bring a lot of reading material with you.

The beach is not worth mentioning. Not pretty at all.

Due to the low season , we where the only guest at the resort and nothing except breakfast was offered. Staff was not really helpfull and hardly spoke any English.

Due to the location (very remote) of the Resort I woul only reccomend it for a couple or so nights as a stopover on your way to or from the south with your own rental car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
7
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Surprising nice rooms. Excellent service. Mountainbikes for free and you can make long tours along the beach which is 3 minutes biking from the resort. On the beach they have a beatiful annex with restaurant. 5 studios and a swimmingpool overlooking the fantstic beach. from the resort to the keft and agian to the left you will arrive in a small port with lots of fishingboats and a nice Chinese temple

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Food and cleanliness were well below standard especially for the price paid in low season.
Paying with an Amex card was a painful experience until we managed to talk to the owner in Bangkok.
The resort architecture is exotique and original and deserves better; the staff tries to do his best but fails due to lack of experience and initiative.
Dinner was less than standard based on the price paid. No originality and not much food left for the last guests.
The outdoor daybed was soiled with birds droppings, the bathtub was not clean and we found hairpins from the previous customer on the bedroom table and in the bathroom.
After we complained, management offered us a discount which was a delicate move but we would have preferred an enjoyable evening and night.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms; we choose the Wiman type. Decor was nice and the night very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chumphon hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Excellent the Beachfront Jacuzzi Suite with private beautiful beach, it made my Anniversary trip (21-23 Mar'12) over high expectation.

Rooms are all very clean, well appointed. see http://www.tusitaresort.com/accomsub6.php

Pleased to recommend for the Couples, Anniversary trip

Remarks; private beach is so beautiful. You will see the beautiful sun rise here.

Room Tip: Beachfront Jacuzzi Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABoyBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
405 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Do not under any circumstances book this dump
It's run down and needs demolishing
The manager tries his hardest to please god bless him but it's just like putting a plaster on the problem.
It's dirty , the beach is like a land fill tip there are Mosquitos bugs and cocroaches all over the place.
The restaurant is located next to a stagnant pool so if the Mosquitos don't get you the food will.
Please don't take this as a joke the place should be condemned.
The only redeeming factor is that we only booked 2 nights could not get away quick enough
We are not snobs we live and let live but this is gutter level.
I cannot believe that some travel company's ie booking.com have this dump on their sites as a 4 star !!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Tusita is just a magic beautiful resort , Very good value for the luxe they offer ; Very quiet , very comfortable rooms ... the design and the style is really charming , lots of green and nature ... The hotel is not directly on the beach 5OO Meter walk , but have a nice pool and Spa , the restaurant and bar is a nice space to relax and have diner ... Tuista have also a restaurant and Bar right on the beach with a large pool to hang out during the day ...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We spent 1 wkend in Tusita for our anniversary trip. We arrived around 10 pm (the resort was around 40 min drive from town-slightly far). Once we stepped out of the car, we were greeted by so many staff from parking all the way to front desk! I have to say we were very impressed.

The resort was super nice. We stayed in the garden view pool villa (Wiman Room). The room was clean and very well decorated. We especially love the romantic outdoor jacuzzi and shower decor. There was a small fitness room and a great seafood restuarant nearby, but we preferred to spend most of our time by the pool and enjoyed the massage.

The ambience was nice and quiet, probably suitable for a hideaway vacation type. We rode the bikes along the beach. It was so quiet as there were not many tourists in this area. We didn't do many activities yet this time, but when we return next time we will definitely take the rafting tour and sailed to Koh Prao as the staff suggested. Overall, it was an awesome weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasa1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
23.6 mi away
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
27.4 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 19 in Chumphon
91 reviews
27.1 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 19 in Chumphon
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#6 of 19 in Chumphon
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#5 of 19 in Chumphon
14 reviews
27.1 mi away
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
#9 of 19 in Chumphon
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusita Resort & Spa

Property: Tusita Resort & Spa
Address: 259/9 Moo 1 | Paktako, Tungtako, Chumphon 86220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tusita Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tusita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing