We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$14
Hotels.com$14
Vio.com$14
Orbitz.com$14
Agoda.com$14
Tripadvisor$14
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
46
51
10
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
51
10
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for only night before going across to the West side. Tanisa Resort is a lovely hotel with great, spotless rooms, really friendly staff and excellent value for money. We loved the bathroom!

It is a bit out of town, but therefore really quiet and perfect for a good night's sleep. The owner and family were so nice, they took us into town and also picked us up when we wanted to come back. This was amazing, just could not fault them. Also, they helped us booking the trip over to Koh Phayam, everything was perfectly arranged the next day. As we had to leave early the next morning before their normal breakfast time at 6:30 am, the staff knocked on our door and stood there with two big trays with breakfast so we would not miss out before we left. This was so very kind, unbelievable. Then the owner even took us to the meeting point for our minibus.

Chumphon has an excellent street food night market and afterwards try "Salsa Hostel" on the main road for sitting out on the street with a cold beer watching the world go by, great place belonging to the family of Tanisa's owner.

Without a doubt we would return to Tanisa Resort!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarknAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We discovered this place on a stop over between Bangkok and Phuket. Great value, beautiful rooms, nice pool, wonderful staff. While on a 3 week vacation it was our favorite hotel. Not much to do in the area, but if your looking for a good place to relax overnight, no place could be better than this for the price, we stayed again on our way back to Bangkok.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I used this as a stopover on our way north from Phuket.
The accommodation is in bungalows that are well equiped, clean and spacious.
The food we had in the evening was was very good and reasonably priced.
Breakfast left a little to be desired as there was very of it.
The staff were all very friendly and efficient however, none of them spoke English.
In my opinion, this is an excellent place for a stopover of a day or two but I wouldn't consider staying any longer due to its location.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank V1723CWpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Chumphon is a good city for resting if you are travelling to south (Krabi, Phuket, Samui) from Bangkok (or returning). The location of Tanisa Resort is great for those who want to spend a night in the way to the south, as it is close to the highway. For the same reason it is not close to the seashore, so avoid it for long stays if you intends to spend your time in the beaches. It is a small resort with rooms in cabins. These are clean, medium sized, with a good and complete bathroom, and bed, perfect in size and mattress for us. They have a small restaurant which serves a limited american breakfast and several thai dishes. About lunch or dinner, we did not use it, so no opinion. Pool is small, and it looks it is used by children around the area for learning to swimm, so it is not available at all times. In general, good value for price

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gonzalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great resort and awesome price. One thing I'd like to add- if you come all the way to Thailand and expect everyone to speak English maybe you shouldn't come. I enjoy using a phrase book and making an effort to learn the language. It's not that difficult.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plattattak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews