We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor soundproofing otherwise nice hotel”
Review of Nanaburi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chumphon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nanaburi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel due to cancelled and changed flight (I did not select the place but was offered this hotel by Nok Air). Soundproofing is really poor. I was in the 2 floor and could not sleep, there was a loud karaoke party on the first floor, over midnight still working. I could alsoclearly hear TV working in neighbor room. I spent one sleepless hour trying to ignore loud music & TV, waiting karaoke to be stopped, finally called to reception and asked to move me to another room. They gave me room on 3 floor, it helped a bit. I still think that soundproofing is such an crutial part for hotel, that I can not give a high rating for Nanaburi hotel, even staff was friendly, breakfast was good..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Nanaburi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a few nights, perfect place for recovery. Clean, well maintained and well priced. Friendly staff that make you feel right at home, minus the cold weather!! The rooms were a great size and finished to a high standard. Thank you all.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank seanwtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here as a one night stopover on our way from Koh Tao to Bangkok. Reasonably priced hotel in the center with no frills. The rooms are essentially as shown on the pictures - quite spacious and clean. Bed is very hard, but comfortable for one night. Bathroom ok, but unfortunately there was no hot water. Staff is very friendly, but speaks hardly any English which can be frustrating. When we checked in we asked wether breakfast was available until 10, but found out next morning that it finished at 9:30 (we were there at 9:35), so had to find breakfast outside of the hotel. Also it took about an hour of forth and back to arrange for a transfer to the airport. So if you're on a tight schedule the next morning, better make all arrangements in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a no frills hotel. Fast checking in and clean rooms. Even the TV has many English canals centrally located. Certainly good for 1 or 2 days. The breakfast has everything there so you will not go hungry. I was in the newer wing witch is above a karaoke bar but the noise was not a issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeproo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Located in Chumphon city center.

Well priced, helpful staff, good sized rooms, yet looking and old and tired, but clean.

Perfect for a one night stay.

Buffet stay breakfast, good selection.

Beds rock hard. (coconut Husk filled)

Free Wifi.

Room Tip: Good stop over after travelling to Koh Tao.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kookaddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Happenned to go to the South of Thailand and stayed here for one night, I must say that this hotel offers good room and service for a very low price. I stayed in the new wing so the room was stil very new. Relatively big room with big bed. Conveniently located in the central district close to the market and tour bus station. So, if you are looking for a good, clean hotel for a low cost, I recommmend this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stopped here to break up a road trip from bangkok to phuket. very reasonable priced hotel close to city centre.rooms are of average standard, and the bathroom in particular i s in need of an upgrade. overall cheap and all you need for an overnight or one/two day stay. any longer would look for better.

Room Tip: Shopping Tip: Walking distance from many amenities
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirbycarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
0.0 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#2 of 21 in Chumphon
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#3 of 21 in Chumphon
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nana Buri Hotel
#10 of 21 in Chumphon
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#5 of 21 in Chumphon
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chumphon Gardens
Chumphon Gardens
#15 of 21 in Chumphon
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
#9 of 21 in Chumphon
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanaburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanaburi Hotel

Address: Chumphon, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range: $19 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 140

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing