We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cordiial, centrally located fimne place”
other travelers have booked this property
Triple room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Triple room
Inside room inside room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Triple room
Inside room
inside room
outside
outside
bathroom
family room
Room
family room
Triple room
Double room / Single room
At dinner
Room
Single room / Double room
Room
Guests
Room
Room
Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Ella, Uva Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Travelmag...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cordiial, centrally located fimne place”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was there with a friend who had already known the place from one year ago when it had a different owner and was called "Peak View Hotel". The place is only 100m from Ella's main street on a calm side road. The room was proper and beautifully furnished in colonial style with modern facilities in the bathroom. The breakfast place was right next to the room and we were offered extra tee and toast. The operating couple welcomed us heartily and we chatted both funnily and profoundly with them during our three days stay. Even when confronted with pretty pissy guests who tried to squeeze out whatever they could while paying as little as possible they remained polite and laid-back.

The place in extended currently but we did not feel disturbed by construction works and are looking pretty forward how it will look like later.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hearty operators
Liked least: Other tourists who behaved badly
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“formerly called peak view hotel, but same nice and very attentive management”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i have been here last year and this place always gives me the feeling of beeing a very welcome person. the owners are very helpful and try to make your stay as comfortable as if it is your homeplace. the rooms have very nice interiors and there is nothing to complain about the quality. i noticed that even very difficult customers are treated with the greatest respect. and the management is exemplary friendly and will find a suitable solution for every problem that arises on your stay. mr. daya ranathunga his lovely wife and their assistants will let you experience the typically singhalese hospitality.
i recommend this place very much and on my next stay in ella i definately will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linnea K
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely
Sonny./ c e o.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikverme...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely
Sonny./ c e o
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
117maxenc...
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
"" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay" Sonny.D.Ranathunga C E O Grand Peak Hotel Ella."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasrZ4...
Uigaran, Namibia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
Sonny.D.Ranathunga
C E O
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbethus
Noisy-le-Grand, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing