We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immense views - one of the best in Ella?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Side View Inn
Ranked #98 of 145 Ella B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Immense views - one of the best in Ella?”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but room was fine and breakfast was great with stunning view over Ella gap. The guy in charge was lovely and v helpful. The walk into Ella was a bit treacherous in the dark - take a bright torch! Room was clean but a bit dated. Great Mossie net and comfy bed. Bathroom was fine. Shame we could not stay long as our other hotel in Ella was not as good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Takev, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This a greatplace to stay! The first time we stayed here it was still verymuch a home stay, but now with the added rooms it has changed into a small guesthouse. Yet, it has managed to keep its family feel which adds a lot of charm. The charm combined with its impeccable cleanliness make this place stand out. Moreover, the food is excellent and the taste is amazing. Truly a great place and I trulyrecommend it. Finally, for those who seek these conveniences: there's a very fast and reliable WIFI connection and spacious bathrooms with warm water. Oh, and the place is justout of the town center rendereing it quiet during evenings while lounging on their pleasant terrace, and you wake up to the song of birds in the morning. Also, it's on the way to the lovely walks around Ella's hills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Great bed, clean bathrooms and well appointed rooms. We had a great balcony and common living area with cable TV. Whenever we wanted we had home cooked traditional Sri Lankan food prepared for our dinner. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again. Ella is a great little chilled out town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Larryhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We did not book this guest house, however stayed here for 1 night on a 2 day booked trip. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the powerful shower and the comfort of the bed. Our Sri Lankan hosts were delightful and very kind, making us wish we could have stayed longer in very pretty Ella. The breakfast was basic and good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Green view for 2 nights. The prices are good, quite low actually. We had a room similar to the one with the green mosquito net. It was spacious, clean and had a balcony. The owners were extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was delicious and the nice lady kept on bringing more and more bread. All in all a stessfree and comfortable stay. We were really satisfied. Just remember to inform them if the wifi stops working. They sometimes turned it off for some reason but there was no problem turning it on again. The place is also a 5 minute walk away from shops and restaurants. :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The family were very friendly and accommodating, however communication was difficult as their English was limited. Nice spacious rooms and a lovely balcony. 5 min walk to the centre of town so good if you want a slightly quieter place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bejohn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm very glad we found this place by accident.
Looked nice from outside so we tried, and I'm glad we did. It is new guesthouse, very clean, modern and spacious room for a good price.Owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. It is little bit out of the "big smoke" but easy - walkable distance.I would be definetly staying there again.

Only one little down side is the breakfast :( There should be a room for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alta Vista
Hotel Alta Vista
#7 of 11 in Ella
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spice Hut Hostel
Spice Hut Hostel
#123 of 145 in Ella
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rawana Holiday Resort
Rawana Holiday Resort
#69 of 145 in Ella
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
59B Rest Inn Ella
59B Rest Inn Ella
#40 of 145 in Ella
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beauty Mount Tourist Inn
0.2 mi away
Madushanka Resort
Madushanka Resort
#16 of 92 in Ella
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Side View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Side View Inn

Property: Green Side View Inn
Address: Little Adam's Peak Rd | Green View, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Side View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing