We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Side View Inn
Ranked #108 of 168 Ella B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great bed, clean bathrooms and well appointed rooms. We had a great balcony and common living area with cable TV. Whenever we wanted we had home cooked traditional Sri Lankan food prepared for our dinner. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again. Ella is a great little chilled out town.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Larryhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We did not book this guest house, however stayed here for 1 night on a 2 day booked trip. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the powerful shower and the comfort of the bed. Our Sri Lankan hosts were delightful and very kind, making us wish we could have stayed longer in very pretty Ella. The breakfast was basic and good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at Green view for 2 nights. The prices are good, quite low actually. We had a room similar to the one with the green mosquito net. It was spacious, clean and had a balcony. The owners were extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was delicious and the nice lady kept on bringing more and more bread. All in all a stessfree and comfortable stay. We were really satisfied. Just remember to inform them if the wifi stops working. They sometimes turned it off for some reason but there was no problem turning it on again. The place is also a 5 minute walk away from shops and restaurants. :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The family were very friendly and accommodating, however communication was difficult as their English was limited. Nice spacious rooms and a lovely balcony. 5 min walk to the centre of town so good if you want a slightly quieter place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bejohn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm very glad we found this place by accident.
Looked nice from outside so we tried, and I'm glad we did. It is new guesthouse, very clean, modern and spacious room for a good price.Owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. It is little bit out of the "big smoke" but easy - walkable distance.I would be definetly staying there again.

Only one little down side is the breakfast :( There should be a room for improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just a couple of minutes up the passara road, I was looking for somewhere else, but this looked good
Five minutes walk to the village and restaurants no need for a tuk tuk or a struggle up a hill
It's pretty new so no probs with cleanliness, good powerful shower, HOT water, free wifi, and satellite tv
Mum cooks pretty decent local fayre
At a price thats right. What's not to like

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonnykernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakshmis Hotel
Lakshmis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Ella
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mountain Heavens
1.1 mi away
The Secret Ella
The Secret Ella
#2 of 11 in Ella
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alta Vista
Hotel Alta Vista
#7 of 11 in Ella
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heaven's Edge
Hotel Heaven's Edge
#8 of 11 in Ella
153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#5 of 11 in Ella
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Side View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Side View Inn

Address: Little Adam's Peak Rd | Green View, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range: $25 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Side View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing