We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Side View Inn
Ranked #107 of 165 Ella B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'm very glad we found this place by accident.
Looked nice from outside so we tried, and I'm glad we did. It is new guesthouse, very clean, modern and spacious room for a good price.Owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. It is little bit out of the "big smoke" but easy - walkable distance.I would be definetly staying there again.

Only one little down side is the breakfast :( There should be a room for improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just a couple of minutes up the passara road, I was looking for somewhere else, but this looked good
Five minutes walk to the village and restaurants no need for a tuk tuk or a struggle up a hill
It's pretty new so no probs with cleanliness, good powerful shower, HOT water, free wifi, and satellite tv
Mum cooks pretty decent local fayre
At a price thats right. What's not to like

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonnykernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ariane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 219hildegardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.0 mi away
59B Rest Inn Ella
59B Rest Inn Ella
#31 of 165 in Ella
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beauty Mount Tourist Inn
0.1 mi away
Ella Highest Inn
Ella Highest Inn
#122 of 165 in Ella
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Floating 2
Floating 2
#87 of 165 in Ella
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rock Face Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Dream Cafe & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Side View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Side View Inn

Address: Little Adam's Peak Rd | Green View, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range: $25 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Side View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing