We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient dinner”

Ella Flower Garden Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Ella
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to Flower Garden Resort When you think to spend some time for holidaying, we are sure that it should be such a place where you can unwind yourself from all your tensions and worries, where you can rejuvenate your mind as well as body, to feel mother nature, where you can take good and healthy food and to get peace of mind so on. Welcome to Ella-Flower Garden Resort, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for dinner while staying up the road at 98 acres, it was quiet as off-season but food well priced (800LKR for a biryani and 500LKR for a massive banana ice cream dessert). Most impressed with the way they cut my king coconut into a decorative fish! Our waiter Adhikari was very nice and service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 522lisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding Service of the Staff at the Restaurant. Very friendly and warmhearted. Special thanks to Adhikari.
Alex and Simone From germany.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren’t expecting these low prices since the restaurant has an excellent view but unfortunately it was rainy when we’ve been there. But our waiter Sundar was kind and helpful, he made sure everything’s okay. We ordered Vegetable rice and curry for 3 people and we got a big bowl of rice with 4 different vegetables and salads, all of them are super delicious! Thanks Jihan, for the good taste!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lucafeher97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sunder was an excellent waiter...so helpful and understanding when I told him I was disappointed in my veggie sandwich on burger bun. There were hardly any vegetables..two cucumber slices, two thin carrot slices, two onion slices, two tiny tomato slices and two leaves of lettuce. It was like eating a bread sandwich. The view is beautiful and the garden impressive, but I would pass on the food. Keep going to Gem & Berry cafe... It was outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sheba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there with family. 4 vegetarians and 6 meat eaters. The food was really good and good service from them. Adhikari from the resort was attentive to all our needs. He was suggesting the right food base on our needs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank abbyramir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flower_garden123, Front Office Manager at Ella Flower Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for Sharing Your Experience with Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ella Flower Garden Restaurant also viewed

Ella, Uva Province
Ella, Uva Province
 

Been to Ella Flower Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing