We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place in Ella”
Review of Eeshani Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eeshani Guest Inn
Ranked #47 of 165 Ella B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The room was spaceious and clean . The bed was comfotable. They have a great garden with a balcony facing it where you can sit and relax. The lady of the house cook delicious food and we recommend to order also dinner. The house is located very close to the railroad station which is a big plus. The only minus that we found is the lack of light in the dinning room . It could have been much nicer if the breakfast was served in the balcony instaed . Other than that - fully recomended.

Room Tip: Do not pick the upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Here has a big and beautiful garden. An old couple live in this big house. They have married for more than 50 years. I liked to hear them tell me their big family and the disease they have. Although my room is a little bit dull and there are some ants in the bathroom, I really have a happy night at the house. Because the old grandpa and grandma treated me as their own child.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We discovered this place thanks to our driver from Mirissa and we were really happy for it. The house in located close to Railway station what is very useful if you travel with a backpack. On the other hand the place itself is very quiet. Rooms are small but tidy (and with hot water :) ). Owners are very nice and friendly people. Their son took us to Dunhida Waterfall or to the Wooden Bridge at Ella. He showed us various type of plants. He also prepared us very delicious breakfast when his mother was in Colombo.
This place should be mentioned in any GUIDE !!! Thanks for amazing time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have been to EEshani guest inn and it was absolutely amazing.
The rooms are inside their home but you got lot of you're privacy and space. Wasanta, the son of the family helped us at everything we needed. The house has a garden with great ambiance. Heaven!!!
The food of the mother, Somana, is the best we had at Sri Lanka.
We had the luck to be their at the Sri lanki new year and they joined us to their celebration. It was exciting!!! So - We just loved everything there!!!
Everything is clean and the prices are reasonable. Enjoy!!!
Elinor @ Sarit. Israel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elinor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This guest house was one of the best we have experienced in Sri Lanka. Lovely couple, aged about 70, rent rooms in their home. The woman cooks wonderful and you can order from breakfast, dinner or lunch - all at the request of the previous day. also, they will provide you by request everything, beers reside in the evening on the terrace, coffee and tea during the day, fruit, laundry ... we felt like royalty that whatever we ask we receive ...
The house has a lovely garden and is highly recommended to stay as much as possible on the terrace overlooking it...i hope we will go there again...soon...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hosting family are very nice people and help you with your trip plan. The meals are excellent. The owner son, Wassante, will also offer you his services to drive you to places. He is very reliable. Do not hesitate to use him.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yasminarbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked with this bed and breakfast and it was confirmed however they didnt have our rooms when we arrived causing us to drive around for 1 hour to find another place to stay, which ended up being a last minute not great accommodation. The woman even tried to blame my side for nor confirming when actually it was poor communication between her son whom we booked with. Anyway, i hope reading this review they are more careful with bookings in the future as it is very inconvenient to trun up and not have a room you booked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank robj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.1 mi away
Aurora Bungalows
Aurora Bungalows
#25 of 165 in Ella
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tree Cool Resort
Tree Cool Resort
#111 of 165 in Ella
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rawana Holiday Resort
Rawana Holiday Resort
#70 of 165 in Ella
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Blue View Inn
The Blue View Inn
#48 of 165 in Ella
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beauty Mount Tourist Inn
0.4 mi away
Little Folly
Little Folly
#12 of 125 in Ella
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eeshani Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eeshani Guest Inn

Address: 22 / 3 Police Station Rd | Ambagolla Mawatha, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range: $11 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse 5 minutes walk from center of Ella and railway station, set in beautiful gardens, with 2 double bedrooms, 1 single, modern bathrooms, hot water. Home cooked breakfast & dinner available. WiFi. Common room with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eeshani Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing