We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Eeshani Guest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eeshani Guest Inn
Ranked #46 of 152 Ella B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The friendliest and most accommodating place in Ella. Only problem was that it was noisy when it trained. Tin roof. But otherwise a wonderful place to stay with good food and decent rooms. A kittle pricy for what you got and betqeen 3000 and 5000. But they were so welcoming.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kh_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
41
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at Eeshani for two nights. The family is really great and this might be the only chance you get a real home cooked meal with some genuine honest conversation. This family is not after selling but genuinely care about their guests. We thoroughly recommend this stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsieske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentjur, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for 2nights in september. the room was very clean and nice and the price is also very good for what you get. the house is a bit hard to find because it is not located on the main road, but it is lnly 5min of easy walking from center. the owners are very very kind and trying to do their best. it has a nice garden infront of the hostel and it is really nice to drink a beer on balcony and enjoy the peaceful evening. it is very quite place just far enough from the road, that you can't hear the noise.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leoncasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed with Sumana (mum).Karunapala (dad) and Wasantha (son) for 3 nights at the beginning of December and can't fault them for their warmth and hospitality. The rooms were a good size, clean and bright and excellent value for money. Sumana had a wonderful home cooked meal ready for us in the evening when we arrived from the train station,
Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty.
I was unfortunate to have a very nasty flu whilst there, but the whole family played nursemaid and kept me going with regular hot drinks and herbal preparations.
If you are looking for a decent, affordable place with a genuinely charming family then look no further. We will certainly stay again on our next trip to Ella.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

What a lovely stay at this family run guest house. Close to railway station and small township. Very accommodating owners and son who went out of their way to please. Breakfast was wonderful, but too much and evening curry dinner great. All food fresh and tasty. Rooms and bathroom large, clean and airy. Nice public area, balcony overlooking garden with many birds and small animals. Felt like home and you could come back in afternoon and relax and did not have to be out all day as you would with some other stays. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 369Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse, ran by a delightfully friendly older couple and their son, has to rank as one of the best places my partner and I stayed at in Sri Lanka.

The rooms are all well-proportioned (even our budget room) and tastefully presented. You can not fail to be charmed by the guesthouses' homely feel and the charming, ever-obliging owners are extremely hospitable hosts. Breakfast is fully worth the 500 or so rupees charged! Very highly recommended!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We cannot recommend this place enough. The rooms are very good, the food is great, but what makes this place special is the excellent service these people provide. We came by train and were picked up at the station, even though our train had a three hour delay (the owner waited for us the whole time). When we got to the rooms we were offered a welcome drink free of charge and had a lovely evening sitting on the balcony. The owner arranged a taxi service fora few ddays later for a very good price. When the driver cancelled last minute, the owner brought us himself, offering us several snacks on the way. All in all: it's a great deal and the people, especially the son, make your stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rock Face Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nimsara Homestay
Nimsara Homestay
#16 of 152 in Ella
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rawana Holiday Resort
Rawana Holiday Resort
#69 of 152 in Ella
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brilliant View Home Stay
0.0 mi away
Sun Top Inn
Sun Top Inn
#48 of 152 in Ella
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beauty Mount Tourist Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eeshani Guest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eeshani Guest Inn

Property: Eeshani Guest Inn
Address: 22 / 3 Police Station Rd | Ambagolla Mawatha, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse 5 minutes walk from center of Ella and railway station, set in beautiful gardens, with 2 double bedrooms, 1 single, modern bathrooms, hot water. Home cooked breakfast & dinner available. WiFi. Common room with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eeshani Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing