We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ella

“Great food!”
Review of Cafe Chill

Cafe Chill
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Ella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cafe Chill is nestled in the heart of Ella and offers declicious international cuisine, while chill music is enjoyed day and night, this restaurant presents an ambience that mellows the soul and even offers a chill out space on the third floor to relax and take in positive Ella vibes. Cafe Chill is open for breakfast from 10am, lunch and dinner. The kitchen closes at 10pm meanwhile the bar is closes at 12:30am.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I ate the dish with rice and curries wrapped in a banana leaf - delicious and fun! The waiter Vidal took good care of us and not to mention his cool hairdo with spikes. Cheers!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank G4674VYlouisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 422 of 9,724 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

I had cold cucumber soup and pizza and both were very delicious. I also would like to thank the waiter Rasika who made sure that we have amazing time during our lunch!
Highly recommend the place!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank stanimirlazarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We are in Ella for 2 days and had heard good reviews about this place from few people and wanted to experience the place ourselves.
I must say that the entire hype around this place is worth it as the overall food and ambience is amazing!
We ordered a Veggie burger along with Pineapple smoothie and we loved it!
Our server Rumesh was really cool as well and we would highly recommend this place to everyone visiting Ella.
Surprisingly, despite the hype, this place is not expensive at all!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank travelwithsneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Good music and great food.Hustle bustle boo.we came for a dinner date.more like a candle light dinner.Thanks Rasika for making our dinner night special

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank AlishaH261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We went to Cafe Chill two nights in a row (which we never do). Their wide variety of selections make it appealing. You would think it would take long to be served since there is a lot of people and clientele, but the service is quick and food is really good.
I am a vegetarian and found great choices.
Also thanks to Rasika who spoke Dutch and French to us :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank asmilette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chill also viewed

Ella, Uva Province
Ella, Uva Province
 
Ella, Uva Province
Ella, Uva Province
 

Been to Cafe Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing