We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ella guesthouse”
Review of Sita's Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sita's Heaven
Ranked #55 of 177 Ella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It has a great view, delicious food and is run by a really lovely family. The host can't do enough for you without being interfering. There's a great little track to the main street, just be sure to bring a torch for walking at night. We stayed for 3 nights and loved it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank krista w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Sitas heaven was a wonderful place we came by through a recommendation. It turned out to be a beautiful surprise. The deck which serves meals off the main building has fantastic views over Ella rock and you can see many a bird life frolicking in the garden , it is ony a short 5 minute stroll to town through the property's back garden and only a few minutes walk to little Adams peak which is a fairly easy climb to the top. The owner j.p knows what travellers need and is always willing to lend a hand, even calling your next destination in advance for you. They have a taxi, tuk tuk and long distance driver based on site, with modern vehicles available. There transport costs are displayed in the lobby so u know exactly what you are paying before you leave. All of which are very reasonable and fair. We stayed in the new building at the back, which has an upstairs bed for the little ones. Tip book for breakfast and dinner the dinners are the best in town, 5 individual curries which I imagine is what they taste like in heaven. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatRolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 16-17 may for only one night, we were passing though, but if you like to walk, Ella is a good place to stay. Guesthouse was more than okay with a great view, Nice rooms, Nice owner and Free wifi. No air-con. Recommandable place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RensenEefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The view from the second floor balcony looks directly to Ella Rock which is spectacular. The bird life visible from the balcony is plentiful, if you are a bird watcher this is the place to be.

The beds are comfortable with mosquito nets, the rooms are clean, the showers good, there is WiFi but the link is slow and the food is fine. Town is a 10 minute walk. At night there is complete silence, great for sleeping.

Three new rooms are being built next door and they should have mountain views.

Avoid the downstairs room as the view is everything.

Room Tip: Avoid bottom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colostomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were staying in top floor apartment in Sita's Heaven for 1 month. It was a really paradise of nature, birds, colors and beautifull staying in apartment. 2 room and big hall, kitchen with everything you need. The wood furniture so excellent done by Armenian man. The owners are lovely people. JP is very helpfull for any advises with 30 years experiense in sri lanka guiding, Sita is best cooking mama. Her curries are best. And sons are very good too. My son 6 years old was playing with the smallest one (10 years) daily!!! Thanks so much Ella, JP'family for warm staying in top apartment. We will be back as soon is possible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sitta's Heaven is the best guest house we stayed at in Sri Lanka, We booked for 2 nights , stayed for 3, but could easily stay for 1 month. JP and his family are such lovely hosts, and the food is amazing, every night a feast. We stayed in the upstairs room and the view out our balcony fabulous ! There is an easy walk into town along a well worn track past the local houses and smiles from everyone along the way. JP gave us a map of the local area, walk down to the waterfall it is a lovely walk. Thank you to you both for showing us how to cook some Sri Lankan dishes you both are such excellent cooks. Good luck with your cooking school for the future, when we come back to Sri Lanka and Ella we will always come and stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and watched the morning sun shine on Ella rock, birds chirping, and school kids w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BatemanBayJungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sita's Heaven is situated just outside the Ella town centre. Walk from centre to guesthouse is quite dark during the night (but safe). The curry is great, owners very friendly. Owner provided hiking map. Easy access to both Little Adam's Peak and Ella Rock (which we highly recommend!). Good room with mosquito net, thins walls. Owner can arrange taxis.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
3.5 mi away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#5 of 11 in Ella
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zion View
Zion View
#12 of 177 in Ella
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aurora Bungalows
Aurora Bungalows
#30 of 177 in Ella
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chamodya Home Stay
Chamodya Home Stay
#1 of 177 in Ella
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucky Star
Lucky Star
#8 of 177 in Ella
215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Planters Bungalow Ella
Planters Bungalow Ella
#15 of 177 in Ella
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sita's Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sita's Heaven

Address: Passara Rd | Sapumalthenna, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sita's Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sita`s Heaven Hotel Ella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing