We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”
Review of Sita's Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sita's Heaven
Ranked #50 of 184 Ella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We only stayed here for one night but enjoyed a delicious meal and a comfortable stay. It's on the edge of the village but was good for the short walk up Little Adam's Peak and we had a very relaxing evening with some brilliant food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LydamToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at Sita's for only one night but it was worth it. The view through Ella gap is stunning, however you don't live in the view!
The room was clean & basic, hygiene is important in all standards of hotels or B&B. The bed was a little hard and I had trouble sleeping for the amount of bugs trying to get inside the mosquito net - some got through. We had dinner at the hotel the night we arrived it was very large and tasty the menu was adequate.
You can see how the owners try hard to ensure comfort and offer hospitality to guests and it is appreciated.
A stay here is well worth the money, it's good, clean and best of all value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilsmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Sita's Heaven is easily reachable by foot from the village, there is a tiny path through the tea plantation. We stayed there for 2 nights, the view was really amazing and the place was very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and bathroom as well, with hot water. The food was served on the terrace and it was definitely one of the best meals we had during our trip, especially the garlic curry. Owner of the hotel is a respectful man who was always willing to help and give an advice without trying to profit from you. Should you want to have an Ayurveda massage, ask the host where to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Sita's heaven is a bit out of the town centre, and down a dusty road. However, don't let that hold you back. Well maintained, clean, with modern bathrooms, Sita's Heaven is a delight! Great view across the valley and very helpful hosts.

A must try is to request a dinner. The owner lives below and hosts dinner in his dinning room. Great variety of currys! Definitely try the Avocado and curd! Yum!

Room Tip: Asks for rooms on the highest floor as that will help to avoid tree tops spoiling your view. When co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

An amazing spot with breathtaking view. Out of the village but easily accessible by tuk, tuk. We stayed in the apartment on the top floor and the views from the lounge, balcony and one of the bedrooms of Ella Rock were incredible. Our meals were served in the apartment and the evening meal was the best home cooked meal (with 6 dishes) that we had in Sri Lanka. Great bird spotting from the balcony and the walk up to Little Adams Peak takes around 1 and a half hours (round trip)and is only steep for the last section.

Room Tip: The apartment sleeping 5 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Sitas Heaven is like heaven on earth - in the the middle of nature, birds singing all the times, a respectful owner of the hotel who offers advice and support. The breakfast is seved with fruits and the prices are ok. The terraces are great for having breakfast and dinner - you can recharge your personal batteries when you come from Kandy via train! We were picke up at the train station - everything here is outstanding. From the best curry we had up to now in Sri Lanks to the cleanness of the rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Sita´s Heaven is a good choose. The family is absolutly friendly and helpsome. The main house has good facilities and a wonderful veranda. I lived in a small house/room in the garden- back to basic house. Well I don´t like pedal toilet, even when it is far back to basic.

Sita´s Heaven is about 2 km from Ella, but find the lane back through to the village, then it only takes 12 min to walk and it is a very nice walk and people on the road likes to talk to you.
The view from Sita´s Heaven is is exceptionally breathtaking and from here one can make good walks to the top of the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ella hotels
3.5 mi away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#6 of 12 in Ella
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Top Inn
Sun Top Inn
#53 of 184 in Ella
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freedom Guest Inn Ella
Freedom Guest Inn Ella
#36 of 184 in Ella
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zion View
Zion View
#12 of 184 in Ella
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Hill
Green Hill
#34 of 184 in Ella
298 reviews
3.1 mi away
Planters Bungalow Ella
Planters Bungalow Ella
#14 of 184 in Ella
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sita's Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sita's Heaven

Address: Passara Rd | Sapumalthenna, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sita's Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sita`s Heaven Hotel Ella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing