We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet spot on edge of Ella”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ella, Uva Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
L P
2 reviews
“Sweet spot on edge of Ella”
Reviewed March 21, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Our stay at Arawe Retreat was made memorable by spectacular food, warm hosts, and gorgeous countryside. The cottage is lovely but it will be the rich tastes, laughter and sound of frogs and night birds under the sugar moon which made our stay a standout.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best and most beautiful stay in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed March 6, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We stayed four nights at Ishaanke’s place and had a wonderful time, not only because there is so much to do in Ella, but also because the host and staff did everything they Could to make it as enjoyable as they good. Breakfast is just a feast, so is the cookingclass aswell. But the absolute best is the shower in the gorgeous bathroom. Definately would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay at Arawe Retreat from start to finish. The host, Ishanke offers free pickup service from the Ella railway station so it was nice to be taken directly to the cottage after a 9 hour train ride. The cottage is clean and comfortable and everything I needed was provided for. Ishaanke was really helpful and I cannot recommend it enough! Another plus is the cooking lessons I got from Bandara, the cook. Now I know how to make the famous Sri Lankan dhal curry and pol sambal!

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilukshi8...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My partner and I loved the cottage, the location and the food. It was a great experience and I definitely recommend Arawe Retreat for anyone who is visitng Ella!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fahla746
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great location with breathtaking views. Ideal place to have a relaxed holiday with family. The staff were friendly and helpful. Have already booked my next holiday with Arawe retreat in November

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Booked this place because of the price, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was blown away by how wonderful the retreat was - friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Definitely a nature retreat; there were always birds singing and occasionally I saw wild deer out in the paddy field. A great, relaxing place to stay! Thank you Ishanke and Bandara!

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartsurf...
Aachen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing