We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday spot near Dumaguete”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Negros Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michael R
Sylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday spot near Dumaguete”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After a delayed flight we were met at the airport by Gaston the owner who drove us to Amlan, stopping on the way for some supplies. The unit was great - very comfortable with fabulous ocean views and all the facilities you could want. While we were there, Gaston and Nancy really made us feel at home and on one rainy day they even drove us into Dumaguete for a massage. We found good food options nearby with a great little restaurant and a delicious "Chooks To Go" just up the road. The Amlan Oceanfront Guest Unit was a very relaxing place to stay with perfect hosts in a lovely location. Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This is tidy cheep accomodation”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great hospitality from the owners with an awesome view and good snorkling at the doorstep.
Bed was hard but would definitely go back some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A New Favorite in Dumaguete”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay between Dumaguete and Tanjay. Proprietors are genuinely friendly, nice people. Units are very modern, well maintained and clean, with air conditioning. Right on the beach. Great coral beds for snorkeling. Grounds very well maintained, with optional laundry service available on site. Rooms are very quiet, away from the main road, and well soundproofed, allowing for a great night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lillypo
bordeaux
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing place, amazing snorkeling, nice owners”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place is quiet, clean and well furnished. We managed to cook there.
The coral reef is outstanding!
The owners are nice and helpful.
The place is a bit remote but it's really easy to catch a bus or a tricycle just in front of the house.
Be careful, it's not easy to find, there is no name sign and people in alman don't know about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bw088
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent unit and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious, well appointed, air conditioned and mere steps from the Pacific Ocean my accommodation was more than reasonably priced and well within my travel budget. My congenial hosts were more than helpful. Public transportation was readily available and quite inexpensive. A number of sightseeing tours are available within the area and, again, quite inexpensive. As I continue my travels I leave with regret this haven of peacefulness and tranquility.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetiredBa...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Oceanfront Guest House”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The two oceanfront guest houses are located in Amlan town, approximately 16 kms north of Dumaguete City airport in Negros province, Philippines. Easy and convenient access to the guest houses is via the picturesque two-lane, paved National Highway, which is in excellent condition.

My wife and I stayed at the guest house closest to the ocean for approximately two weeks in August, 2015. The two guest houses are brand new. (We were the first guests!) Our guest house was spotlessly clean, quiet, air conditioned and comfortably furnished.

We really liked the front patio which has a small table and two chairs, plus an electric stove. We prepared a hot breakfast each morning, relaxed and enjoyed the view of the Tanyon Strait, separating Negros province from Cebu Island. The patio also has a sink and running water for clean-up of the dishes, cutlery, etc. which is supplied.

The owners live on the property and were friendly, helpful and readily available.

My wife and I would definitely stay there again if our travels take us to that area of the central Philippines.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique M
Toulon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: franchement ce séjour est parfait !!!!
Liked least: rien à reprocher
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing