We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to Sans Rival for a Sylvana”
Review of Sans Rival Bistro

Sans Rival Bistro
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Dumaguete City
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I didn't get to try their Sans Rival as they have to be pre-ordered. I tried their Sylvana and it was good. They come in regular and chocolate flavored. We also tried their sandwiches and desserts. They too are good but not as good as their Sylvana.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xcel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2016

This is a must for anyone in Dumangete. The food was fresh and the portions were great. The staff was very pleasant and the value was spot on.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

You have to try their Premium Tiramisu paired with brewed coffee its just heavenly! The taste is not too sweet, it's very balanced. I loved it

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Candy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

A very nice and quaint bistro by the seaside where you can spend your afternoon to u wind and have coffee after a tiring day.

Food is great and prices are very affordable. Staff are courteous and a must try when ine visit dumaguete

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 89angelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

I have tried some of their snacks but their sweets are the best. Most people come here for their silvanas because yes it is definitely good but I LOVE their choco crinkles! The best choco crinkles I've ever tasted. Words just couldn't describe how heavenly it tasted.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Princess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sans Rival Bistro also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Sans Rival Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.