We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat to fullness”

Soban, Korean Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 182 Restaurants in Dumaguete City
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Korean
Description: The best Korean restaurant in town serving authentic Korean cuisines with the best service in a good ambience
Restaurant details
Description: The best Korean restaurant in town serving authentic Korean cuisines with the best service in a good ambience
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The restaurant was somewhat hidden from the main road, but inside it was bright and casual. Aside from the food you order, you also get free side dishes and a round of iced tea. The Korean food was authentic, and the menu may say the serving is good for 2, but it could actually be for 3. The restaurant was clean and the servers were professional.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caryl Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2016

We enjoy great food and service here. Interesting choices on the menu make it fun and tasty! Lots of extras that will surprise you.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roger777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The service was far above typical Dumaguete service. They even have a little button on each table that alerts the waitresses that you want service. What a great idea. It worked perfect for us. The food was quite good and plentiful.
The only downside which is far too typical here is the poor acoustics. With a lot of people in there so close together you can hardly talk with your own people. Dividers would be nice.
Other than that I would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The food was fantastic and the staff were great. Best Korean food I've had in the Philippines. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank AlexD224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Would have been perfect if they had fresher lettuce and free soup (AC was on full blast!) along with the banchan. We had marinated pork short ribs (Php 600), quite on the sweet side, ala tocino. Menu said it was good for two but I reckon three could share. Everything was tasty down to the complimentary pancake. You can definitely experience a great Korean meal here.

Other than the wilted lettuce, we had a great meal. Even got thirds of the
appetizers! The staff is amazingly attentive and highly knowledgable. Being first timers, we felt like we were treated as returning customers.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Jem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soban, Korean Restaurant also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dauin, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Soban, Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.