We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorbike Adventure”

Twin Lakes of Balinsasayao & Danao
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cheonan, Chungcheongnam-do, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Motorbike Adventure”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Someone recommended this to my partner and I while we were in Cebu. We took the ferry over from Santander and then rented a motorbike in Dumaguete City. It was fairly easy to arrange. The motorbike trip up is not for the faint of heart. They are paving the road on the way up however it is not completely paved and bumpy in some portions. It's also going up the side of a vary large mountain. If you are ok with that, then go for it. The sights of the ocean and surrounding hills are breathtaking. You also get to ride through small villages. The lakes are very basic; small tables for picnicking and you can rent a canoe to go across. Good for taking photos, but not much else up there. There is a restaurant at the top, however there was no one there when we traveled up. It does take a significant amount of time and I would recommend going in the morning. We started the trip around 9:00AM and it was quiet and we were the only people there. This made it even more serene. Lastly...put sunscreen on your legs for the motorbike trip! My thighs got unbelievably sunburned!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    71
    24
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Hard to reach, no facilities”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

You arrive at a lake. As a lake, it is smallish. You can rend a kayak and cross it. There is nothing to see. No facilities, and what is there is decrepit. It could be a great day out. But it is (surprise, surprise, poorly maintained).

One could hike to a second lake. But why take the chance? One assumes there is even less there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SaranganiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the Lakes”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed visiting the Lakes. The motorbike ride up is through lovely countryside and canoeing on the Lake is very peaceful. Great to escape Dumaguete, which my partner and I did not like.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RichandDanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do it on a motorbike”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a great day trip from dumagette if you are a active and adventurous type.
Rented a motorbike and drove up to the twin lakes. Road a bit rough once you leave highway but all part of the fun. Lakes a beautiful and some good walks. Very peaceful and worth taking a picnic with you we got our supplies from Robinson mall. Good for swimming and very peaceful

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Scenic”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I rented a motorbike and went up to the Twin Lakes. They are a nice sight to see and like other places in the area, clean and litter free.
The drive up is scenic and you pass through a couple of pretty and friendly villages. A must see while in Dumaguete.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtnhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Lakes of Balinsasayao & Danao also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Twin Lakes of Balinsasayao & Danao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing