We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Spa Area Was The Best !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Ranked #13 of 54 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Spa Area Was The Best !”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I LOVED sitting out by the pool of water and all the green plants, very relaxing. There are a few things that still need to to completed because this is a new place, but it is on it's way to being perfect. Not enough can be said about the wonderful people that staff the hotel they did every thing they could to make us happy. We felt like VIP. I would go back. I stayed in room #2.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    26
    17
    15
See reviews for
23
68
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice and beautifully designed. The rooms was very pretty and not too pricey at all. I also liket the idea of a boutique hotel with items for sale. Helpfull and smiling staff. Loved the spa, although the hotel was not completely finished. The jacuzzi was a nice place to cool down after sunbathing or after a hot day shopping. Nice place, would definitely stayed here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The real kicker for me was the helpful staff. I left my bag of snorkeling gear on the van we rented on Siguijor Island the day before we were leaving. The bag was scheduled to arrive back in Dumaguete on the early morning ferry 45 minutes before our flight departure, which would be impossible if I had to wait at the dock and then get to the airport. When we explained the problem to the hotel staff they recommended taking us to the airport early so we could check in then they would go to the dock pick up the bag and then run it out to the airport. They got the bag to me one minute before the plane took off and I made the flight with my bag, totally awesome. Cebu Pacific Airlines was not helpful as they took off 15 minutes ahead of schedule and were about to leave me if I didn't board, luckily the bag made it before they shut the gate.

This hotel was a great place for the money ($35 US per night). It is a 3 star category hotel that is a work in progress. It just opened in the spring of 2012 and as such they still have a few things to work out. The bed was good, plenty of hot water in the tiny bathroom, cold a/c, nice room decor. Nice little plunge pool in the back that we enjoyed. The complimentary Pilippino breakfast was ok. Easy transport to and from the city center on tricycles $1 (motorcycle with covered passenger area). The decor is fun (and for sale) throughout the hotel with several areas to hang out with friends or family.

Room Tip: There is at least one room without a window. Our room was #1 and I would stay in it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinju, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is new and truly artful. Room was generally clean, space for toilet and shower was quite narrow, but still acceptable. There are a lot of mosquitos in the room, thus the hotel needs to take prevention of epidemics. During spa, masseuse asked me to move to my room because one packpacker checked in, and he/she was to stay in spa room. It means that this hotel does not have an exclusive facility for Spa! But, it was still o.k. by considering the hotel is still under construction. Its jaccuzi seemed much deeper than I expected based on a picture of hotel website. However, it was not clean enough to enter in. Breakfast is good. The best thing of this hotel is kind staffs including masseuse, porter, and manager. Young manager with warm smile made our stay comfortable. Thank you very much! I almost forgot one important thing! This hotel offers free shuttle from/to Sibulan airport. It is really plus point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyTravel_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have been in Dumaguete for seven months and needed a break so we decided to try this new hotel. It lived up to our expectations and more. The rooms were clean and creatively designed. On entering the hotel through the red door you are at once aware that much thought has gone into developing this boutique venue. The buildings surround a main courtyard that has the red fountain as its main feature. There are many places to sit and relax, having as much privacy or contact as you wish. We were told that all the artworks and even the lighting was for sale - a unique idea. We also found out that the owner is developing a hotel on Siquor and we will definately be booking there for our next break. Highly recommended place and a delight for the soul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Staying in this hotel proved to be one of my best experiences so far. The hotel is quite new but is already getting amazing reviews. Going to the hotel is quite easy. At the airport, there are a lot of taxi drivers who are willing to take you to the downtown area for a fee (usually 150-300 pesos) so be sure to negotiate and bargain on the price. I strongly urge that you walk a short distance going outside the premises of the airport... there you will find a lot of tricycles (they call them pedicabs). These pedicabs will charge you a cheap P9 pesos/person going to most places in the downtown area. After hailing a pedicab, tell the driver to drop you off at ABC learning center (which i think is a relatively popular establishment) and across it you will find a quaint RED DOOR which leads to one of the best service oriented hotels in the Philippines.

They usually offer you iced tea and cookies upon your arrival. The front of house people are very attentive and friendly. WIFI is good and you can secure the pasword at the reception. The entire place is filled with artistic pieces all of which are for sale... hence the ever changing decor of the place. Islands leisure hotel kinda reminds me of Singaporean esthetics... the spaces are well maximized and each area evokes artistry and interest. If you enjoy taking pictures... my my then this a good place to be in. Overall the place is very relaxing

The rooms are quite resonably priced. They have Premiere bedrooms costing about P1,300/night, (breakfast included) which can accomodate a couple quite nicely. These rooms have a well stocked fridge (drinks, chocolates, snacks etc..) and the AC is nice. If you are travelling with a tight budget, you can try their Backpacker rooms which holds double deck beds and lockers for your things for P250/person/night and yes breakfast included as well. No two rooms are alike in terms of interiors and you can sense the amount of effort made in the conceptualization of each room... sheer genius!!!

The place is quite wholistic in approach... you can relax in their Jacuzzi which for me is also one of the attractions of this place. They also offer massages and spa treatments for a very reasonable price. If you are having problems on where to go, the reception can also arrange tours to a variety of places from APO island diving to a daytour in Siquijor.

I would specifically like to thank Joey and Elena of Islands Leisure Hotel for making our stay in Dumaguete a very pleasurable one. This hotel rocks!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudepatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Island's Leisure Hotel. It is a small bed and breakfast type hotel with a very friendly staff and good service. It is about 10 minutes from the airport and the downtown area of Dumaguete and walking distance to Silliman University. It has a beautiful, peaceful courtyard that invites you to sit in it and have a cup of tea. The room I had was somewhat small, but comfortable enough for two people to relax in. The rooms have recently been remodeled clean and are attractive. One suggestion I have for the hotel is to consider retiling the floor, to give the rooms a classier feel. Also they need to improve the signage outside the hotel. The hotel is somewhat hidden and you have to know exactly where to look to find it. When taking a taxi or trike the tell the driver it is across from the ABC Learning center. It is a relaxing spot and nice for a short getaway and for the price, you can't beat it. I highly recommend it and look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdubb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
299 reviews
8.0 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 35 in Dumaguete City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
88 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mahogany Upland Resort
1.8 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#11 of 54 in Dumaguete City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete

Property: Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Address: Hibbard Avenue | Bantayan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Dumaguete City, a new idea in lodging has been born, an urban retreat which exudes peace and calmness. This boutique hotel, which also sells their home furnishings and accents, is quietly tucked into one floor of a building at Home Lounge, it offers easy access to a district full of cinemas, bars, restaurants, shopping center and banks and is also near to boulevard. Along with the sophisticated atmosphere, the comfort of the rooms is just as important as the treatment and care of our guest. The hotel features: Cabled TV, Mini-bar, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, wifi, public access to Internet as well as unique and exclusive decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing