We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place in the hard of Dumaguete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Naoussa/Paros
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place in the hard of Dumaguete”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Hotel is in the Hard of the town of Dumaguete .
The rooms are good enough clean , big and the price is very good .
The personal is always changed , it is from girls which are studing and they make their practising time . For this reason , after our opinion , they are very polite
and helpful.
The only small problem is : When is a big group of students is a little noisy , specialy near of the elevator and in the "siesta" - time .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in 4.th floor and fahr from elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaGalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
6
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My friends and I rented two rooms: Super Deluxe and Deluxe room, both of which are really spacious and clean. Their rooms don't look like the ones in their website which is sort of disappointing. Their single beds were big enough for us to be comfortable,however their pillows were sort of small. Their a/cs were working perfectly fine and makes the warm weather of Dumaguete really bearable for us. This hotel also has cabled TV, lots of rooms for your clothes and has a cabinet. They have a small mirror in the room as well. Another downside is that we can hear the conversations of people walking in front of our rooms.

The shower room was big as well and everything there works fine. The only downside is the shower head, which was hard to adjust, hence we have to hold it in one hand all the time. They have free small soaps as well and they provide toilet tissues and towels.

Our rooms were located in the 4th floor. The lobby of the 4th floor had a mini-convenience store which had everything that one needs. Also, there's a strong wifi connection here.

The breakfast at the hotel, which was not free, (the cheapest of which was 85PhP, I believe) was bearable. It was good but it's not something I would eat everyday.

The staff though, were really friendly and were always there to assist us. They were always smiling which makes them seem very approachable.

The hotel is a few walks from the seaside, Siliman University, souvenir shops and port. It's situated in a really convenient place not to mention, it was really cheap.If you prefer to take the tricylce though, it's 9php per person and 1 tricycle can fit 8 people at most.


I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the sides, it probably has a view. We were unlucky enough to have a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel in a very central location of Dumaguete town, and just a short walk from the boulevard. Rooms are of adequate size and very clean. Its a basic hotel but represents very good value for money. There is a restaurant which serves mainly filipino food. There are lots of eating places a short walk away, especially on the boulevard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for exploring the city. The rooms were of a good size and the staff were friendly and helpful. The in house laundry service was also very good priced.

A good, cheap option in Dumaguete.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

What really makes this hotel stand out is its location. I stayed here for close to three months, and it was great help that there were a lot of grocery stores and fast food outlets within two blocks from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Their in-house restaurant also has a few items that are quite good. They have simple and no-frills rooms. Considering the really affordable prices, staying in this hotel will very much be worth what you paid for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo001001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Affordable price, big room location not along the boulevard however its walking distance. The floor somehow looks like an old building . Actually it looks old but newly painted. Staffs are helpful. If your a smoker its hassle since you need to go on the 4th floor just to smoke.The only thing i dont like here is phone signal is too weak actually its an on and off thing but most of the time no signal.there alot of socket no problem charging your gadgets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyosadyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights during a busy time when Silliman University was having their organization day festival. Staff was very friendly. I had to change rooms after 3 days from the deluxe matrimonial to deluxe with 2 double beds due to booking issues. Hotel is located 1 block from the water. Room was basic but did have an internet line for computer. Good value for 850 pesos per night.

Room Tip: opposite side of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OWSI-PADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.7 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 34 in Dumaguete City
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 34 in Dumaguete City
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#21 of 34 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The World View Pension Plaza
The World View Pension Plaza
#23 of 53 in Dumaguete City
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Pensionne Plaza
Grand Pensionne Plaza
#7 of 39 in Dumaguete City
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
O.K. Pensionne House
O.K. Pensionne House
#34 of 53 in Dumaguete City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Pension Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Pension Arcade

Property: Check Inn Pension Arcade
Address: POS Marketing Bldg, Cor. Perdices- Dr. V. Locsin Sts, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Pension Arcade 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Check Inn Pension Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing