We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KRI

KRI
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in one evening before a function at Silliman. Wow! What a surprise. The food was Asian fusion, not Phillipino. Artfully presented and quirky atmoshpere....in good way. Service could have been a little better, but was o.k. I will certainly return soon. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sclafani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    95
    34
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Definitely not an everyday Philippino restaurant ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice place in the heart of Dumaguete. Cuisine is far from regular Philippino style, but more some sort of Asian fusion. The menu is limited, which indicates the products used are fresh (hope I'm right here). We went there twice and all dishes we tried were spot on: simply great. The food served is really on the high end, while the prices are not. I loved it!
They advertise on the menu the prices do not include vat, but on the 2 occasions we were there we only payed for the price displayed on the menu. Maybe they have changed their opinion?
Price quality very much ok, it is a must visit while you're in Dumaguete!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is a fusion of different types of asian cuisine in a wonderful design restaurant.
The service was good and you can see how they prepare your meal.
Not only the hamburgers are good but the rest too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ptarafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Juicy burger... but pricey for Dumaguete”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I went there after reading the good reviews. I took the Old School Burger and the Banana-Caramel Shake. The burger was pretty good, with a tasty and well cooked patty, a home-made bun, but the sauce was bland and not generously spread on the bun, which makes it dry. At 215Pesos, the price is almost the same than my favorite burger place in Makati.... The banana shake was too liquid to my taste: too much water and not enough milk&banana to make it creamy and thick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adamas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good.pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

been here quite a lot specially when meeting up with college & high school friends. im always satisfied everytime i go there. clean place, good service. for dumaguete's standard it's a little bit pricey but it's a good dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank igga200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KRI also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to KRI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing