We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor, my crunchy chicken sandwich was cold”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #130 of 156 Restaurants in Dumaguete City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
paranaque, philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor, my crunchy chicken sandwich was cold”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

the place looked good, but it must be one of the poorest sandwich I had in McDonalds....when you go to McDo you go for consistency, efficiency and cleanliness. not this time...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happy_family_of_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Same quality service”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

They have the same quality service that is known for all McDonald's restaurants. I always take my breakfast here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank purplefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Too many chiefs”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not enough cashiers at this McD. Evidently the title "fast food" doesn't apply at this place.

Lots of managers, assistant managers etc running around-or should I say standing around?


Fast food - the idea is get it fast

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DumagueteCity6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“McDonald's is McDonald's”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hey, it is what it is. Sometimes you want some familiarity and McD's always is willing to provide that. In Asia McD's has chicken and it is pretty good. Everything else is McD's the world over.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdubb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“McD only less so”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

McD is the same everywhere in the world, right? That's the whole idea. You order a Big Mac in Moscow, it'll taste just like another Big Mac ordered In London or Frankfurt, right? That's the idea, but the management of McD in Dumaguete cannot do an inventory. I've been there twice, and both times they've run out of cheese. How do you RUN OUT of cheese at a burger joint? Seriously puzzled. A cheeseburger without cheese still costs the same as a normal cheese burger though.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing