We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well, it's MacDonald's....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #124 of 143 Restaurants in Dumaguete City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Well, it's MacDonald's....”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Atleast you know what you are getting and it's consistent. Coffee refills are free and it's brewed coffee.

Helpful?
Thank MarksFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Typical fast food”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

What can one say, Mc D's is Mc D's. Comparable to any other golden arches. Crowded though.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Typical McDonalds”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Nothing unique, but for an expat craving a burger that's not covered with sickening sweet sauce, it does a pretty good job at matching the experiences and taste I'm used to.

Helpful?
Thank Mabuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Same Same Everywhere”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I originally wanted to go to a German deli but since they were busy, we decided to head over to McDonalds because we wanted a sandwich. I ordered two quarter-pounder with cheese but had to wait for 10-minutes because they only make them per order. And they were worth the wait :0 Very juicy and they tasted exactly how I remembered them! This place is a magnet for expats, both young and old, and I can see the reason why. McDonalds is just consistently good wherever they are located in the world.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Busy, busy, busy”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great if you need a coffee or ice cream fix!
Too noisy for me.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dauin, Dumaguete City
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing