We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food for breakfast ”

Casablanca Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food for breakfast ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I love their breakfast speciality and good customer service. I love to come here the next time I visit

Helpful?
1 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    121
    30
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
Level Contributor
472 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Being in Dumaguete ....”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you go to dumaguete, and want to eat at a nice place, the absolutely best place is Casablanca. This town is a typical "big" philipino town and it is not easy to find good places for dining.
The Austrian owner is nice, polite and he knows how to cook!!!!!
The menu is international, focused on European food, and a little bit of mexican.

Nice wine as well and fair prices.

Go here, you can't get it better in dumaguete.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This restaurant always exceeds my expectations. i have eaten here 4 times and the food was excellent and the cost was very reasonable. They can accommodate as many people as you can pack in and the food is right on time. The wait staff is exceptional and very attentive to your needs. Try this place, i know you won't be disappointed one minute.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Micah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have eating in this restaurant many times since I arrived in Dumaguete on November 14,2013. The food is always consistent and the staff is great. There are very helpful and always have a smile on there face

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cariad66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and company in Dumaguete”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having tried out most of the restaurants in Dumaguete, we found Casablanca to be among the tastiest and most appealing to our foreign pallets. The variety of dishes brought us back a few times, as did the fresh bread and refreshing fruit drinks. And the sugar they serve with their coffee is fair trade, an added bonus! We liked to see this business helping to build chef entrepreneurship in Negros and enjoyed talking with the owner. Good all around eating!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dauin, Dumaguete City
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing